ChoiceFunded Search

Brentwood School

1111 NW 55th St., Gainesville, FL 32605Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
178
Students per teacher
7.7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Gainesville center
3.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
27
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

149 2019-20 170 2021-22 178 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
149 to 178, up 29 (19%)
Path
Grew in each survey (170 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

51 PK 38 K 34 1 32 2 32 3 20 4 22 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (38)
Smallest grade
Grade 4 (20)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
6 hours 20 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,090
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
40 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 178 County median 101
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Alachua County
Larger than 20 of 29 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 80% Asian 8% Hispanic 6% Black 3% Two or more races 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Brentwood School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Brentwood School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Premier Preschool of Gainesville ✓PreK-517not reportedNonsectarian1
Newberry Christian Community School ✓K-1230310.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Shine School ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Cornerstone Academy ✓K-121678.8Christian (nondenominational)2
Trilogy School ✓2-128211.9Nonsectarian2
Gainesville County Day School ✓PreK-51498.3Nonsectarian2
Oak Hall School ✓PreK-1281711.6Nonsectarian2
Flowers Montessori ✓PreK-17not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay