ChoiceFunded Search

Boise Valley Adventist School

925 N Cloverdale Rd, Boise, ID 83713Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
75
Students per teacher
12.9
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Boise center
5.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Boise Valley Adventist School says on bvas.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

68 2021-22 75 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
68 to 75, up 7 (10%)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

6 PK 9 K 5 1 7 2 8 3 8 4 7 5 11 6 13 7 7 8
Largest grade
Grade 7 (13)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (5)
Average a grade
About 8

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Idaho
9 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
15 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.9 ID median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 75 County median 109
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.9 here; median 10.3 at 45 ID elementary schools
Size in Ada County
Larger than 6 of 18 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 85% Hispanic 4% Asian 4% Pacific Islander 4% Black 3%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Boise Valley Adventist School tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Boise Valley Adventist School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Petra Christian AcademyK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Overland MontessoriPreK-K83.2Nonsectarian2
Cloverdale MontessoriPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian2
City Hope SchoolPreK-6not reportednot reportednot reported2
Treasure Valley Baptist SchoolK-12not reportednot reportednot reported3
Cole Valley Christian Schools-SecondaryPreK-121,26315.8Christian (nondenominational)3
Northview Montessori Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K145.8Nonsectarian3
Calvary Christian SchoolPreK-822313.2Christian (nondenominational)3

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay