ChoiceFunded Search

Bethel Jr Academy

32920 SW 187th Ave, Florida City, FL 33034From the 2023-24 federal survey, published July 2026

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-10
Students (K-12)
42
Students per teacher
8.4
Affiliation
Seventh-Day Adventist
From Florida City center
2.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
50% boys, 50% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

66 2021-22 42 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
66 to 42, down 24 (36%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

4 K 4 1 7 2 4 3 3 4 6 5 4 6 3 7 2 8 1 9 4 10
Largest grade
Grade 2 (7)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 (1)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 3; lower grades 4

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 42 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 143 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 74% Hispanic 26%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bethel Jr Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,900 to $15,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bethel Jr Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
South Dade Academy$15,0002026-270.8
Advanced Achievers Academy$11,9002025-261.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bethel Elementary School of Seventh-Day Adv ✓K-843not reportedSeventh-Day Adventist<1
Flota ✓PreK-652not reportedBaptist<1
South Dade Academy ✓8-1275not reportedNonsectarian<1
Shepherd of God Christain Academy ✓PreK-129713.9Christian (nondenominational)<1
Discovery Montessori Academy ✓K-1112512.5Nonsectarian<1
Avant School of Excellence ✓K-1222211.2Nonsectarian1
Advanced Achievers Academy ✓K-1232716.3Nonsectarian1
Ebenezer Christian School ✓PreK-12499.1Christian (nondenominational)1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay