ChoiceFunded Search

Belen Jesuit Preparatory School

500 SW 127th Ave, Miami, FL 33184Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
6-12
Students (K-12)
1,375
Students per teacher
12.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Miami center
12.0 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
108
Student body
All-boys
Diocese
Archdiocese of Miami, FL
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
COGNIA
Setting
Suburb
Member of
National Catholic Educational Association

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

180 6 187 7 186 8 217 9 203 10 202 11 200 12
Largest grade
Grade 9 (217)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (180)
Average a grade, high school included
About 196

The school year

Days in the school year
177
Length of the school day
6 hours 45 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,190
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
3 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 1,375 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 451 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 90% White 6% Black 2% Asian 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Belen Jesuit Preparatory School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Belen Jesuit Preparatory School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Conchita Espinosa Academy ✓PreK-8514not reportedNonsectarian<1
Just Kids Centers ✓PreK-5709.6Nonsectarian<1
Greater Miami Adventist Academy ✓PreK-1240815.3Seventh-Day Adventist<1
The Advent School Academy Learning Center ✓PreK-55511Nonsectarian<1
Lincoln Marti Community Agency 34 ✓K-32010Nonsectarian<1
Childrens Creative Learning Center at Fiu ✓PreK-K44Nonsectarian1
Mini Me Daycare Learning Center II ✓PreK-255not reportedNonsectarian2
Gladeview Christian School ✓PreK-815411Baptist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay