ChoiceFunded Search

Bay Pines Lutheran School

7589 113th Ln, Seminole, FL 33772Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition, 2026-27
$9,000
Grades
PreK-8
Students (K-12)
123
Students per teacher
24.6
Affiliation
Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod
From Seminole center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Tuition
$9,000 (K to 5, 2026-27)
Award
about $8,643
Left to pay
about $357, before fees

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
26% boys, 74% girls
Accreditation
WELSSA
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

54 2019-20 76 2021-22 123 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
54 to 123, up 69 (128%)
Path
Grew in each survey (76 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

6 PK 11 K 8 1 10 2 4 3 5 4 7 5 8 6 6 7 2 8 62 UG
Largest grade
Kindergarten (11)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (2)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
Ungraded classes
62 students

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,210
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
7 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
About the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 24.6 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 123 County median 89
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
24.6 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Pinellas County
Larger than 63 of 108 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 72% Hispanic 15% Black 9% Asian 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bay Pines Lutheran School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Grades K to 5, 2026-27
$9,000
Grades 6 to 8, 2026-27
$9,000

Kindergarten to grade 8 $9,000.

What is left after the award: worked out at the top of this page.

Tuition from Bay Pines Lutheran School's website, checked October 11, 2026.

Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bay Pines Lutheran School?

  • Tuition filled in: the lowest published price we list (K to 5, 2026-27).
  • Award filled in: the 2026-27 FES / FTC award for that grade band.
  • Change them for your child’s grade.
Ask the school
Whether its published 2026-27 tuition is still current; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Blessed Sacrament Catholic School$8,8002025-260.5
Keswick Christian School$15,275 to $17,5002026-271.7
Indian Rocks Christian School$14,900 to $17,2002026-273.2
Northside Christian School$16,750 to $19,7502026-273.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Blessed Sacrament Catholic School ✓PreK-824415.2Roman Catholic<1
Keswick Christian School ✓PreK-12651not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Edgewater Preparatory Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
De la Fontaine Trilingual Montessori SchoolPreK-K44Nonsectarian2
Country Day School ✓PreK-8205not reportedNonsectarian3
Indian Rocks Christian School ✓PreK-121,05515Baptist3
Northside Christian School ✓PreK-1283612.9Christian (nondenominational)3
Center for Academic Excellence ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay