ChoiceFunded Search

Bamby's Day Care Center

PO Box 440857, Miami, FL 33144Checked against the official list (read October 8, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
28
Students per teacher
7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Miami center
3.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
39% boys, 61% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

32 2019-20 58 2021-22 28 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
32 to 28, down 4 (13%)
Path
Peaked at 58 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

39 PK 8 K 9 1 4 3 4 4 3 5
Largest grade
Grade 1 (9)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 (3)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 28 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 92 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Bamby's Day Care Center tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Bamby's Day Care Center?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Discovery Years ✓K-55not reportedNonsectarian<1
Ebenezer Day Care ✓PreK-23712.3Baptist<1
The Bright Days Preschool No 5PreK-K1313Nonsectarian1
Crystal Academy Primary School Caps Intern ✓K-1239not reportedNonsectarian2
St. Michael the Archangel Catholic School ✓K-83278.4Roman Catholic2
GTG Learning Center ✓K-12not reportednot reportedNonsectarian2
Sunflowers Academy ✓K-634026.2Nonsectarian2
Watch Me Grow Learning Center II ✓PreK-5120not reportedNonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay