ChoiceFunded Search

Azalea Park Baptist School

5725 Dahlia Dr, Orlando, FL 32807Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
193
Students per teacher
6.9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Orlando center
5.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
28
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
48% boys, 52% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Accreditation
FLOCS, COGNIA
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

159 2019-20 166 2021-22 193 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
159 to 193, up 34 (21%)
Path
Grew in each survey (166 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 TK 15 K 16 1 7 2 13 3 17 4 15 5 23 6 24 7 14 8 14 9 14 10 14 11 4 12
Largest grade
Grade 7 (24)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten (3)
Average a grade, high school included
About 14

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,230
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person and hybrid
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
10 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.9 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 193 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
6.9 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 149 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 83% White 12% Black 5%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Azalea Park Baptist School tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$9,498 to $18,000 a year, published by 3 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Azalea Park Baptist School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Good Shepherd Catholic School$9,498 to $9,8562026-270.4
Orlando Christian Prep$9,579 to $10,2002026-270.7
Leaders Preparatory School$16,000 to $18,000not stated1.8

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Little Steps Academy ✓PreK-91719Nonsectarian<1
Santiago Friends Academy ✓PreK-1218not reportedNonsectarian<1
Santiago Friends Academy Kissimmee ✓PreK-127not reportedNonsectarian<1
Good Shepherd Catholic School ✓PreK-829710.3Roman Catholic<1
Orlando Christian Prep ✓PreK-1259712.4Baptist<1
Grace Christian Academy ✓K-12456.9Baptist2
Best Memories Academy ✓PreK-1178.5Nonsectarian2
Leaders Preparatory School ✓PreK-1225210.5Islamic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay