ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Ashwood Waldorf School

180 Park St., Rockport, ME 04856Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)

PreK-8 grades
44 students
5.4 students per teacher

Ashwood Waldorf School is a private school in Rockport, ME teaching grades PreK-8. It reported 44 students and about 5.4 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use Town tuitioning here?

Not on the Town tuitioning list we read

The Maine Department of Education publishes two PDFs of private elementary and secondary schools approved to receive public tuition, covering 2020-21 through 2025-26 and dated January 23, 2026. Schools are approved each year. Schools marked with the badge here have a 2025-26 public tuition rate on those lists; we match by school name and town, or by a name that appears only once in the state. Official Town tuitioning source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students
44
Teachers
11
Students per teacher
5.4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special program emphasis
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
Setting
Rural

Member of: Association of Waldorf Schools of North America

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Ashwood Waldorf School tuition, and what Town tuitioning pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Ashwood Waldorf School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what Town tuitioning leaves you to pay.

Tuition paid by your school district, up to a state formula For 2025-26 the state average tuition rates were $13,077.51 (elementary) and $15,055.22 (secondary). Payments to private elementary schools may not exceed the statewide average; secondary rates add an allowance for building costs. The 2026-27 rates are due in December 2026.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ashwood Waldorf School?

We could not confirm this year’s Town tuitioning amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Children's House Montessori SchoolPreK-3205.6Nonsectarian2
Riley SchoolUngraded516.3Nonsectarian5
Cornerspring Montessori SchoolPreK-8519.3Nonsectarian16
Ironwood (NTLP)6-10113.1Nonsectarian19
Damariscotta Montessori SchoolPreK-88213.7Nonsectarian20
Lincoln Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported24
Erskine Academy ✓9-1255213Nonsectarian26
The Bay School ✓PreK-8959.9Nonsectarian29

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay