ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Damariscotta Montessori School

93 Center St., Nobleboro, ME 04555Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)

PreK-8 grades
82 students
13.7 students per teacher

Damariscotta Montessori School is a Montessori private school in Nobleboro, ME teaching grades PreK-8. It reported 82 students and about 13.7 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use Town tuitioning here?

Not on the Town tuitioning list we read

The Maine Department of Education publishes two PDFs of private elementary and secondary schools approved to receive public tuition, covering 2020-21 through 2025-26 and dated January 23, 2026. Schools are approved each year. Schools marked with the badge here have a 2025-26 public tuition rate on those lists; we match by school name and town, or by a name that appears only once in the state. Official Town tuitioning source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students
82
Teachers
6
Students per teacher
13.7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
Setting
Rural

Member of: American Montessori Society

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Damariscotta Montessori School tuition, and what Town tuitioning pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Damariscotta Montessori School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what Town tuitioning leaves you to pay.

Tuition paid by your school district, up to a state formula For 2025-26 the state average tuition rates were $13,077.51 (elementary) and $15,055.22 (secondary). Payments to private elementary schools may not exceed the statewide average; secondary rates add an allowance for building costs. The 2026-27 rates are due in December 2026.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Damariscotta Montessori School?

We could not confirm this year’s Town tuitioning amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lincoln Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported5
Center for Teaching & Learning ✓K-8689.2Nonsectarian11
Maine Coast Semester at Chewonki ✓Transitional K-121456.6Nonsectarian16
Spurwink-Chelsea2-12354.4Nonsectarian18
Chop Point SchoolK-12846.8Christian (nondenominational)19
Grace Christian AcademyK-11244.8Christian (nondenominational)19
Riley SchoolUngraded516.3Nonsectarian19
Stepping Stones Montessori ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported19

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay