ChoiceFunded Search

Ascent: An Acton Academy

5701 Cameron Rd, Austin, TX 78723Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-6
Students (K-12)
56
Students per teacher
8.8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Austin center
3.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Alternative
Boys and girls
46% boys, 54% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

35 2019-20 55 2021-22 56 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
35 to 56, up 21 (60%)
Path
Grew in each survey (55 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

8 PK 11 K 12 1 11 2 11 3 5 4 3 5 3 6
Largest grade
Grade 1 (12)
Smallest grade
Grade 5 and grade 6 (3 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
178
Length of the school day
6 hours 15 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,110
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
2 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 56 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
8.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Travis County
Larger than 14 of 54 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 86% Asian 11% Black 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ascent: An Acton Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$8,500 to $16,150 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ascent: An Acton Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Francis School$14,000 to $16,1502026-271.2
Austin Peace Academy$8,500not stated1.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Little Tiger Chinese Immersion School ✓PreK-5673.4Nonsectarian<1
Academy of Thought and Industry Austin6-12549Nonsectarian<1
Griffin School9-121605.1Nonsectarian1
St. Francis SchoolPreK-83765.7Nonsectarian1
Studio Preparatory: An Acton Affiliate ✓2-12not reportednot reportednot reported1
Odyssey School ✓5-12414.2Nonsectarian1
Austin Peace Academy ✓PreK-127088Islamic1
Clearview Sudbury SchoolUngraded206.5Nonsectarian1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay