ChoiceFunded Search

Amberwood Academy

4939 N University Dr, Lauderhill, FL 33351Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-1
Students (K-12)
25
Students per teacher
12.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Lauderhill center
2.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
32% boys, 68% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

15 2019-20 24 2021-22 25 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
15 to 25, up 10
Path
Grew in each survey (24 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

86 PK 9 K 9 1 7 UG
Every grade
9 students, kindergarten to grade 1
Ungraded classes
7 students

The school year

Days in the school year
200
Length of the school day
11 hours
Hours of school a year
about 2,200
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
20 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
240 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 12.5 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 25 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
12.5 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 45 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Black 72% Hispanic 24% White 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Amberwood Academy tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Amberwood Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bethlehem Junior Academy ✓K-824412.8Christian (nondenominational)<1
Charismata Christian Academy ✓K-856not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Genesis Montessori Gifted Academy ✓PreK-1218not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Saint Malachy School ✓PreK-590not reportedRoman Catholic<1
Harvard Academy ✓PreK-511913.2Nonsectarian1
Kids Haven Academy Sunrise ✓PreK-624not reportedNonsectarian1
Alazhar School ✓K-827217Islamic1
South Florida Montessori Academy ✓PreK-5526.5Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay