ChoiceFunded Search

Alto Christian Academy

385 Maggie Sessions St., Alto, TX 75925Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
32
Students per teacher
8
Affiliation
Pentecostal
From Nacogdoches center
24.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
53% boys, 47% girls
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24

3 K 1 1 5 2 1 3 2 4 3 5 1 6 1 8 5 9 2 10 2 11 1 12 5 UG
Largest grade
Grade 2 and grade 9 (5 each)
Smallest grade
5 grades (1 each)
Average a grade, high school included
About 2
Ungraded classes
5 students

The school year

Days in the school year
168
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,180
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
8 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 8 TX median 8.5
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
8 here; median 8.5 at 383 TX combined schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 84% Black 16%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Alto Christian Academy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Alto Christian Academy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Prenda Microschool: Growing in Faith Academy Rusk ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey18
Nacogdoches Christian Academy ✓PreK-K7not reportedChurch of the Nazarene24
Fredonia Hill Baptist Academy ✓PreK-8825.1Baptist24
Christ Episcopal School ✓PreK-5556.4Episcopal25
Christ the Redeemer Jacksonville ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported25
St. Boniface Classical High School, A Chesterton Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey26
Regents Academy ✓PreK-121677.6Christian (nondenominational)27
St. Patrick Catholic School ✓PreK-8596.1Roman Catholic29

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay