ChoiceFunded Search

Advanced Preparatory International

5787 S Hampton Rd Ste 115, Dallas, TX 75232Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
8-12
Students (K-12)
142
Students per teacher
22.5
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Dallas center
9.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
63% boys, 37% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
30%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

55 2021-22 142 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
55 to 142, up 87 (158%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

2 8 10 9 40 10 40 11 50 12
Largest grade
Grade 12 (50)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (2)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
4 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 790
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
165 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 22.5 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 142 County median 134
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
22.5 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in Dallas County
Larger than 52 of 100 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Asian 48% Hispanic 37% White 7% Two or more races 7% American Indian under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Advanced Preparatory International tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Advanced Preparatory International?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Elizabeth of Hungary Catholic School ✓PreK-81648.5Roman Catholic<1
Bishop Dunne Catholic School ✓6-123958.9Roman Catholic1
New Beginners Preparatory ✓9-12350not reportedNonsectarian2
Kingdom Collegiate Academies ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
University of Dreams at Iboc ✓K-8707.8Christian (nondenominational)2
Casa de Paz MontessoriPreK-3134.3Nonsectarian3
Bright Minds Early Learning CenterPreK-K6614.3Christian (nondenominational)3
Prenda Microschool: the Academy of Potential Duncanville ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey3

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay