ChoiceFunded Search

Acton Academy Fort Lauderdale

2250 SW 31st Ave Bldg B, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Ungraded
Students (K-12)
24
Students per teacher
10.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Fort Lauderdale center
4.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

Not on the FES / FTC list we read
About the list
How the FES / FTC list works
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: FES / FTC official source, read October 8, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
3
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Boys and girls
38% boys, 62% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • Programs it says it accepts: Step Up For Students: actonacademyfl.com, read October 14, 2026.
  • What Acton Academy Fort Lauderdale says on actonacademyfl.com, read October 14, 2026.
  • A program it says it accepts is its own statement, not the official list.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
181
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,180
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
1 day longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
30 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 24 County median 85
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Broward County
Larger than 43 of 226 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 42% Hispanic 25% Black 17% Two or more races 13% Asian 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Acton Academy Fort Lauderdale tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Acton Academy Fort Lauderdale?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
UCP Early Beginnings ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey<1
Uco Early Beginnings AcademyPreK-8237.7Nonsectarian<1
Living Water Christian Academy ✓PreK-833not reportedBaptist<1
Baldwin Academy Preparatory School ✓PreK-512212.2Nonsectarian<1
St. Thomas Aquinas High School ✓9-122,09418.4Roman Catholic1
Our Lady Queen of Martyrs ✓PreK-8245not reportedRoman Catholic1
Ann Storck Center ✓PreK-836not reportedNonsectarian1
New Hope SDA School and Learning Center ✓K-81149.7Seventh-Day Adventist2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay