ChoiceFunded Search

Ace Academy South

303 W Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
K-12
Students (K-12)
171
Students per teacher
11.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Florida City center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
15
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
70% boys, 30% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

174 2019-20 170 2021-22 171 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
174 to 171, down 3 (2%)
Path
Dipped to 170 in 2021-22, then recovered part of the way

Students by grade, 2023-24

32 K 25 1 28 2 25 3 12 4 13 5 10 6 12 7 4 8 2 9 2 10 3 11 3 12
Largest grade
Kindergarten (32)
Smallest grade
Grade 9 and grade 10 (2 each)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 3; lower grades 18

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,080
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
Same as the median of the 1,903 private schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 11.4 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 171 County median 70
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
11.4 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Miami-Dade County
Larger than 346 of 455 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 79% Black 18% White 4%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Ace Academy South tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$11,900 to $15,000 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Ace Academy South?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Advanced Achievers Academy$11,9002025-260.4
South Dade Academy$15,0002026-270.5

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ace Academy School ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportedNonsectarian<1
Ebenezer Christian School ✓PreK-12499.1Christian (nondenominational)<1
Univercity Early Learning Center ✓PreK-736not reportedNonsectarian<1
Advanced Achievers Academy ✓K-1232716.3Nonsectarian<1
South Dade Academy ✓8-1275not reportedNonsectarian<1
Avant School of Excellence ✓K-1222211.2Nonsectarian<1
Shepherd of God Christain Academy ✓PreK-129713.9Christian (nondenominational)<1
Discovery Montessori Academy ✓K-1112512.5Nonsectarian<1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay