ChoiceFunded Search

Academy Prep Center of Lakeland

1021 Lakeland Hills Blvd, Lakeland, FL 33805Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
5-8
Students (K-12)
131
Students per teacher
9.4
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Lakeland center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
16
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
57% boys, 43% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

117 2021-22 131 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
117 to 131, up 14 (12%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

31 5 41 6 36 7 23 8
Largest grade
Grade 6 (41)
Smallest grade
Grade 8 (23)
Average a grade
About 33

The school year

Days in the school year
172
Length of the school day
9 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,690
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Florida
8 days shorter than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
170 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9.4 FL median 10.3
Students per teacher
This school 131 County median 91
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9.4 here; median 10.3 at 773 FL elementary schools
Size in Polk County
Larger than 48 of 77 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 42% White 30% Black 17% Two or more races 12%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Academy Prep Center of Lakeland tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Academy Prep Center of Lakeland?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Inspiration Academy of Lakeland ✓1-5215.8Nonsectarian<1
Principles of Faith Academy ✓K-1229not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Lakes Church Academy ✓PreK-10315not reportedBaptist<1
Global Virtual Academy ✓6-1211not reportedNonsectarian<1
Greater St. Paul Academy ✓PreK-9549.6Baptist1
Preparing the Way Academy ✓K-65not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Roberts Academy at Florida Southern College2-818310.8Nonsectarian2
Head of the Class Learning Center ✓PreK-78512.1Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay