ChoiceFunded Search

Academy for Autism

11 E Lancaster Rd, Orlando, FL 32809Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
Ungraded
Students (K-12)
56
Students per teacher
4.7
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Orlando center
3.4 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use FES / FTC here?

✓ On the official Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
New families can still apply for 2026-27: the Private School Scholarship (FTC and FES-EO) and the Unique Abilities Scholarship (FES-UA) take new applications until November 15, 2026.

Source: the official list, read October 8, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
12
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
71% boys, 29% girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

54 2019-20 60 2021-22 56 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
54 to 56, up 2 (4%)
Path
Peaked at 60 in 2021-22

The school year

Days in the school year
239
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,430
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Florida
59 days longer than the 180-day median of 1,903 schools we list
School day, against Florida
60 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours (1,918 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.7 FL median 10
Students per teacher
This school 56 County median 80
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
4.7 here; median 10 at 850 FL combined schools
Size in Orange County
Larger than 80 of 197 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Hispanic 79% Black 13% White 7% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Academy for Autism tuition, and what FES / FTC pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Award
About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How it varies
For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Academy for Autism?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Step Up scholarships (FES and FTC) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bethany Learning Academy ✓PreK-1012512.5Pentecostal<1
LS Academy ✓K-1224not reportedNonsectarian<1
Oak Ridge Childrens Academy Daycare ✓K-36813.6Nonsectarian1
South Orlando Christian Academy ✓PreK-12314not reportedNonsectarian1
St. John Vianney Catholic School ✓PreK-844617.6Roman Catholic1
Changing Lives Academy ✓PreK-12827.5Christian (nondenominational)1
Cristo Rey Orlando High School ✓9not reportednot reportedRoman Catholic2
Elite Preparatory Academy ✓K-1235617Nonsectarian2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

Next FES / FTC date: November 15, 2026 (Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay