ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Willow Grove, PA

2 schools in Willow Grove itself and 41 more within 6 miles. 12 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.

Willow Grove private schools at a glance

Willow Grove has 2 private schools of its own, and 41 more are within 6 miles. They are Our Lady of Confidence and Queen of Angels Regional Catholic School. Counting the 41 nearby, there are 43 in all: 13 Catholic, 6 other Christian, 17 nonsectarian, 3 of other faiths and 4 not reported in the federal survey; 29 teach elementary grades and 13 teach high school; 4 are Montessori. 1 is all-girls and 2 are all-boys. 11 report membership in a school association, most often the National Catholic Educational Association (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 10 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 92% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 70 students and 6.9 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 12 are on the official OSTC list, 1 of them in Willow Grove. We verified published tuition at 3 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $11,600 to $30,000 a year, and the middle figure is $15,200.

13 Catholic
6.9 students per teacher, typical

Private schools in Willow Grove (2)

Schools that give Willow Grove as their address come first, then the 41 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades Ungraded 51 students 6 students per teacher Roman Catholic Special education Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

314 Easton Rd, Willow Grove, PA 19090

Nearby, within 6 miles (41)

Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Willow Grove.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-8 274 students 16.5 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

13305 Proctor Rd, Philadelphia, PA 19116

All 41 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Center School ✓2-8676.8Nonsectarian1
The Quaker School at Horsham ✓1-12773.3Friends3
St. Hilary of Poiters School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported3
Abington Friends School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported4
Martin Saints Classical High School ✓9-12575.2Roman Catholic4
Archbishop Wood High School ✓9-1273919.2Roman Catholic4
Germantown Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported5
La Salle College High School ✓9-121,15811.3Roman Catholic, all-boys5
Calvary Christian Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported5
St. Christopher School ✓PreK-827416.5Roman Catholic6
St. Raymond of Penafort School ✓PreK-821021Roman Catholic6
Regina Coeli AcademyPreK-81016.8Roman Catholic1
Nexus SchoolUngraded22not reportedNonsectarian1
The Meadowbrook SchoolPreK-6794.6Nonsectarian2
New Hope Christian AcademyK-12706.9Christian (nondenominational)2
Huntingdon Valley Christian AcademyPreK-85811.6Seventh-Day Adventist2
The Montessori SchoolPreK-6476.8Nonsectarian3
The Goddard SchoolK1212Nonsectarian3
Academy of the New Church Boys School9-121127Christian (nondenominational), all-boys3
The Academy of the New Church Girls' School9-12925.8Other religious, all-girls3
Valley Christian SchoolPreK-8887.7Presbyterian3
Montessori Children HousePreK-K55Nonsectarian3
Bryn Athyn Church SchoolPreK-82367.2Christian (nondenominational)3
St. Luke Catholic SchoolPreK-825910.5Roman Catholic4
Meadowlane Montessori SchoolPreK-Transitional K1not reportedNonsectarian4
A Step Up AcademyPreK-11523.7Nonsectarian4
Comprehensive Learning CenterUngraded344.2Nonsectarian4
Jolly Toddlers Child Care Center & SchoolPreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian4
Keystone Freedom Academy5-12477.8Nonsectarian4
Our Lady of Mercy Regional Catholic SchoolPreK-842414.6Roman Catholic4
Our Lady of Good Counsel SchoolPreK-821912.2Roman Catholic4
Montgomery Montessori SchoolPreK-K22Nonsectarian4
Fairwold AcademyPreK-121995.2Nonsectarian4
Ancillae-Assumpta AcademyPreK-85179.8Roman Catholic4
Merakey Education and Autism Warrington7-12105Nonsectarian5
Red Lion Elementary SchoolPreK-515512.9Nonsectarian5
Shaare Shamayim Preschool and KindergartenPreK-K55Jewish5
St. Cecilia Elementary SchoolPreK-847717.3Roman Catholic5
Wyncote Academy6-12383.6Nonsectarian6
New Medina Learning InstituteK-12535.9Islamic6
Kiddie AcademyPreK-K1111Nonsectarian6

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Willow Grove? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

Private school tuition near Willow Grove

We verified published tuition at 3 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $11,600 to $30,000 a year, and the middle figure is $15,200. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.

SchoolPublished tuitionYear
Archbishop Wood High School$11,6002026-27
Ancillae-Assumpta Academy$15,200 to $16,0002026-27
La Salle College High School$30,0002026-27

Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.

What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.

What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Willow Grove) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Willow Grove?

2 private schools give Willow Grove as their address: Our Lady of Confidence and Queen of Angels Regional Catholic School. Counting nearby towns, we list 43: 2 in Willow Grove and 41 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 6,221 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Willow Grove is Queen of Angels Regional Catholic School with 162 students. The largest within 6 miles is La Salle College High School with 1,158 students.

How much does private school cost near Willow Grove?

We verified published tuition at 3 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $11,600 to $30,000 a year, and the middle figure is $15,200. Each figure was read on the school’s own website. Required fees can be extra and prices vary by grade, so check the school’s page for your child’s grade.

Which Willow Grove private schools take EITC / OSTC?

12 of the 43 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 1 of them in Willow Grove itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.

Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay