ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Wayne, PA

6 schools in Wayne itself and 43 more within 6 miles. 15 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.

Wayne private schools at a glance

Wayne has 6 private schools of its own, and 43 more are within 6 miles. In Wayne itself: 1 Catholic, 2 other Christian and 3 nonsectarian; 5 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school; 1 is Montessori. Counting the 43 nearby, there are 49 in all: 14 Catholic, 9 other Christian, 20 nonsectarian, 3 of other faiths and 3 not reported in the federal survey; 37 teach elementary grades and 21 teach high school; 3 are Montessori. 3 are all-girls and 3 are all-boys. 17 report membership in a school association, most often the National Catholic Educational Association (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 17 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 99% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 127 students and 7.3 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 15 are on the official OSTC list. We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $8,700 to $31,000 a year, and the middle figure is $12,600.

14 Catholic
7.3 students per teacher, typical

Private schools in Wayne (6)

Schools that give Wayne as their address come first, then the 43 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 6 miles (43)

Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Wayne.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-12 781 students 10.2 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed 90% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

462 Malin Rd, Newtown Square, PA 19073

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades K-12 190 students 6.1 students per teacher Roman Catholic All-girls 100% to 4-year college

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

480 S Bryn Mawr Ave, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-8 127 students 5.4 students per teacher Roman Catholic All-boys

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

401 S Bryn Mawr Ave, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-8 332 students 11.9 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

372 Highland Ln, Bryn Mawr, PA 19010

All 43 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Academy-Notre Dame de Namur ✓6-125419.4Roman Catholic, all-girls2
Archbishop John Carroll High School ✓9-1268619.2Roman Catholic2
The Agnes Irwin School ✓PreK-125996.8Nonsectarian, all-girls2
Delaware County Christian School ✓PreK-1278110.2Christian (nondenominational)3
Sacred Heart Academy Bryn Mawr ✓K-121906.1Roman Catholic, all-girls3
St. Aloysius Academy ✓PreK-81275.4Roman Catholic, all-boys3
Stratford Friends School ✓1-9714.5Friends4
Cheder Chabad Philadelphia ✓PreK-81728.8Jewish4
Jack M Barrack Hebrew Academy ✓6-123606.5Jewish4
Sts Colman-John Neumann ✓PreK-833211.9Roman Catholic4
Shipley School Lower Campus ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported4
Shipley School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported4
Baldwin School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported4
Delaware Valley Friends School ✓1-122075.7Friends5
Friends School Haverford ✓PreK-5335.6Friends5
Goddard SchoolPreK-K66Nonsectarian<1
Armenian Sisters AcademyPreK-81098.4Other religious1
Woodlynde SchoolPreK-121963.7Nonsectarian1
Beautiful BeginningsK1not reportedChristian (nondenominational)2
Devon Preparatory School6-123336Roman Catholic, all-boys2
The Grayson SchoolPreK-121604Nonsectarian2
Archbishop Carroll High School9-1268618.4Roman Catholic2
Regina Luminis AcademyPreK-121587.2Roman Catholic3
Hill Top Preparatory School6-12874.8Nonsectarian3
The Episcopal AcademyPreK-121,2527.9Episcopal3
Main Line Classical AcademyK-11853.5Nonsectarian3
The Timothy SchoolK-12684.2Nonsectarian3
Chesterbrook AcademyPreK-K1818Nonsectarian3
Holy Child School at RosemontPreK-82547.6Roman Catholic4
Mother Teresa Regional Catholic SchoolPreK-82459.5Roman Catholic4
St. Anastasia SchoolK-851412.2Roman Catholic4
Melmark SchoolUngraded765.4Nonsectarian4
For Kids SakeK-Transitional K1010Nonsectarian4
St. Norbert Elementary SchoolPreK-819411.9Roman Catholic4
Talk SchoolPreK-11202.2Nonsectarian5
Royer-Greaves School for Blind3-12192.9Nonsectarian5
Garretts WayPreK-K367.3Nonsectarian5
Phebe Anna Thorne KindergartenPreK-K155.8Nonsectarian5
Good Samaritan Day SchoolPreK-Transitional K299.7Episcopal5
St. Piusx SchoolPreK-83238.4Roman Catholic5
Child Guidance Elementary Ed1-7196.3Nonsectarian5
The Gladwyne Montessori SchoolPreK-6562.5Nonsectarian6
Fusion Academy, Ardmore6-1259not reportedNonsectarian6

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Wayne? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

Private school tuition near Wayne

We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $8,700 to $31,000 a year, and the middle figure is $12,600. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.

SchoolPublished tuitionYear
St. Katharine of Siena School$8,7002026-27
Archbishop John Carroll High School$11,9002026-27
Archbishop Carroll High School$11,9002026-27
Delaware County Christian School$12,600 to $23,2202026-27
Academy-Notre Dame de Namur$27,790 to $35,2302026-27
The Agnes Irwin School$30,700 to $49,0752026-27
The Episcopal Academy$31,000 to $46,3002026-27

Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.

What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.

What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Wayne) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Wayne?

6 private schools give Wayne as their address: St. Katharine of Siena School, St. Davids Episcopal Day School, Heritage School, Valley Forge Military Academy, The Childrens School of Cabrini University and Montessori Children's House of Valley Forge. Counting nearby towns, we list 49: 6 in Wayne and 43 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 9,746 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Wayne is St. Katharine of Siena School with 406 students. The largest within 6 miles is The Episcopal Academy with 1,252 students.

How much does private school cost near Wayne?

We verified published tuition at 7 of these schools: the lowest-priced grade runs from $8,700 to $31,000 a year, and the middle figure is $12,600. Each figure was read on the school’s own website. Required fees can be extra and prices vary by grade, so check the school’s page for your child’s grade.

Which Wayne private schools take EITC / OSTC?

15 of the 49 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 0 of them in Wayne itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.

Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay