ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Quakertown, PA

5 schools in Quakertown itself and 20 more within 12 miles. 5 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.

Quakertown private schools at a glance

Quakertown has 5 private schools of its own, and 20 more are within 12 miles. In Quakertown itself: 1 Catholic, 3 other Christian and 1 nonsectarian; 4 teach elementary grades and 2 teach high school. Counting the 20 nearby, there are 25 in all: 3 Catholic, 9 other Christian, 10 nonsectarian, 1 of other faiths and 2 not reported in the federal survey; 21 teach elementary grades and 7 teach high school. 7 report membership in a school association, most often the Association of Christian Schools International (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 7 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 75% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 36 students and 10 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 5 are on the official OSTC list, 1 of them in Quakertown.

3 Catholic
10 students per teacher, typical

Private schools in Quakertown (5)

Schools that give Quakertown as their address come first, then the 20 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 12 miles (20)

Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Quakertown.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades K-8 139 students 10.6 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

551 Thomas St., Bethlehem, PA 18015

All 20 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Michael the Archangel Lwr ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported7
St. Michael the Archangel School ✓PreK-82496.3Roman Catholic9
St. Ann School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported10
Holy Infancy School ✓K-813910.6Roman Catholic12
Explore and Learn ChildcarePreK-K66Nonsectarian5
TLC Childcare CenterPreK-K147Nonsectarian5
Grand View Hosp Childrens CenterPreK-K1414Nonsectarian5
Kids Are FirstPreK-K2020Nonsectarian6
Schoolhouse Learning Center-SellersvilleK1212Nonsectarian7
Pennridge Christian AcademyPreK-K77Pentecostal7
Grace Christian SchoolK-8969.6Christian (nondenominational)8
Indian Valley Kindergarten and First GradePreK-13612.9Other religious9
Perkiomen School6-123439.7Nonsectarian9
Dock Mennonite AcademyPreK-1253211.1Mennonite9
Kiddie Academy of PlumsteadvillePreK-K1910Nonsectarian11
Premier Early Learning CenterK1212Nonsectarian11
Souderton Vantage Academy5-12594.2Nonsectarian11
Chapel Mennonite School1-8144.8Mennonite11
Emmaus Baptist AcademyK-12278.2Baptist11
Plumstead Christian SchoolPreK-1237910.2Christian (nondenominational)11

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Quakertown? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

Private school tuition near Quakertown

We verified published tuition at 2 of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.

SchoolPublished tuitionYear
Dock Mennonite Academy$10,100 to $19,8802026-27
Plumstead Christian School$13,300 to $20,375not stated

Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.

What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.

What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Quakertown) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Quakertown?

5 private schools give Quakertown as their address: St. Isidore Elementary School, United Friends School, Quakertown Christian School, Lifespan School & Daycare and Faith Christian Academy. Counting nearby towns, we list 25: 5 in Quakertown and 20 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 3,025 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Quakertown is Faith Christian Academy with 582 students.

Which Quakertown private schools take EITC / OSTC?

5 of the 25 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 1 of them in Quakertown itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.

Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay