Private schools in Greensburg, PA
7 schools in Greensburg itself and 10 more within 12 miles. 5 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.
Greensburg private schools at a glance
Greensburg has 7 private schools of its own, and 10 more are within 12 miles. In Greensburg itself: 2 Catholic, 1 other Christian, 3 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 4 teach elementary grades and 3 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. Counting the 10 nearby, there are 17 in all: 5 Catholic, 7 other Christian, 4 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 14 teach elementary grades and 7 teach high school; 1 is Montessori. 6 report membership in a school association, most often the National Catholic Educational Association (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 6 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 0% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 68 students and 7.4 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 5 are on the official OSTC list, 2 of them in Greensburg.
Private schools in Greensburg (7)
Schools that give Greensburg as their address come first, then the 10 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Greensburg matches all of those.
Nearby, within 12 miles (10)
Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Greensburg.
No nearby school matches all of those.
Grace Bible Academy
11 miOn the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Greensburg? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in Greensburg (7)
- Catholic schools in Greensburg (5)
- Special education schools in Greensburg (4)
- Private high schools in Greensburg (7)
- Private elementary schools in Greensburg (14)
- Private middle schools in Greensburg (12)
- Private schools with kindergarten in Greensburg (11)
- Private schools with pre-K in Greensburg (9)
- All schools in Westmoreland County
- Private schools in Latrobe (9 mi)
- Private schools in Mount Pleasant (11 mi)
- Private schools in Monroeville (14 mi)
- Private schools in Pittsburgh (24 mi)
- Private schools in Allison Park (28 mi)
- Private schools in Indiana (30 mi)
- Private schools in Uniontown (30 mi)
- Private schools in Johnstown (33 mi)
- Private schools in Wexford (35 mi)
- Private schools in Coraopolis (35 mi)
- Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits: amount and eligibility
- All Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Greensburg) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Greensburg?
7 private schools give Greensburg as their address. Counting nearby towns, we list 17: 7 in Greensburg and 10 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 1,449 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Greensburg is Aquinas Academy with 210 students. The largest within 12 miles is Mother of Sorrows Parish School with 389 students.
Which Greensburg private schools take EITC / OSTC?
5 of the 17 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 2 of them in Greensburg itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.
Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.