Private schools in Camp Hill, PA
7 schools in Camp Hill itself and 27 more within 6 miles. 8 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.
Camp Hill private schools at a glance
Camp Hill has 7 private schools of its own, and 27 more are within 6 miles. In Camp Hill itself: 3 other Christian, 2 nonsectarian, 1 of other faiths and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 5 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school; 2 are Montessori. Counting the 27 nearby, there are 34 in all: 2 Catholic, 15 other Christian, 14 nonsectarian, 2 of other faiths and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 31 teach elementary grades and 11 teach high school; 2 are Montessori. 1 is all-boys. 8 report membership in a school association, most often the Association of Christian Schools International (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 8 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 75% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 43 students and 7.9 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 8 are on the official OSTC list, 1 of them in Camp Hill.
Private schools in Camp Hill (7)
Schools that give Camp Hill as their address come first, then the 27 more within 6 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Camp Hill matches all of those.
Kindercare Learning Center
under 1 miAl-Huda
2 miThe Samuel School
7 miNearby, within 6 miles (27)
Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Camp Hill.
No nearby school matches all of those.
St. Theresa School
3 miThe Circle School
6 miHarrisburg Academy
1 miLogos Harrisburg
3 miNew Story
3 miThe Goddard School
3 miAll 27 nearby schools
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| West Shore Christian Academy ✓ | K-12 | 560 | 2 |
| St. Theresa School ✓ | PreK-8 | 322 | 3 |
| Lighthouse Christian Academy ✓ | K-11 | 44 | 4 |
| Rabbi David L Silver Yeshiva Academy ✓ | PreK-8 | 43 | 4 |
| Covenant Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 269 | 5 |
| St. Margaret Mary School ✓ | PreK-8 | 191 | 5 |
| The Circle School ✓ | Ungraded | 46 | 6 |
| Harrisburg Academy | PreK-12 | 256 | 1 |
| River Rock Academy-Shiremanstown | K-12 | 40 | 2 |
| Heritage Christian Academy | K-12 | 101 | 2 |
| The Childrens Garden of St. Johns Lutheran Church | PreK-K | 18 | 2 |
| St. Stephen's Episcopal School | PreK-8 | 115 | 3 |
| Logos Harrisburg | PreK-4 | 54 | 3 |
| The Worship Academy School of the Arts | K-11 | 68 | 3 |
| New Story | 1-12 | 79 | 3 |
| The Nativity School of Harrisburg | 5-8 | 68 | 3 |
| The Goddard School | K | 10 | 3 |
| Faith Tabernacle School | 1-12 | 60 | 4 |
| Joshua Learning Center | K | 14 | 4 |
| Hillside Seventh-Day Adventist School | K-8 | 23 | 4 |
| Learning & Sharing | K | 12 | 4 |
| Merakey Autism Center Hampden Township | K-12 | 21 | 4 |
| The Goddard School Enola | K | 22 | 4 |
| Hansel & Gretel Early Learning Center | K | 15 | 4 |
| Londonderry School | PreK-8 | 123 | 5 |
| Kiddie Academy of Silver Spring Township | PreK-K | 23 | 6 |
| Harrisburg Adventist School | PreK-8 | 35 | 6 |
On the state’s official list Other private schools
Are you a school near Camp Hill? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Camp Hill
We verified published tuition at one of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| West Shore Christian Academy | $9,295 to $10,495 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay?
Enter amounts of $0 or more.
We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in Camp Hill (15)
- Private high schools in Camp Hill (11)
- Private elementary schools in Camp Hill (31)
- Private middle schools in Camp Hill (19)
- Private schools with kindergarten in Camp Hill (28)
- Private schools with pre-K in Camp Hill (16)
- All schools in Cumberland County
- All schools in Dauphin County
- All schools in York County
- Private schools in New Cumberland (3 mi)
- Private schools in Harrisburg (3 mi)
- Private schools in Mechanicsburg (5 mi)
- Private schools in Carlisle (15 mi)
- Private schools in Hershey (15 mi)
- Private schools in Elizabethtown (18 mi)
- Private schools in York (22 mi)
- Private schools in Loysville (23 mi)
- Private schools in Mount Joy (24 mi)
- Private schools in Lebanon (27 mi)
- Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits: amount and eligibility
- All Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits schools
Get one email when applications open
Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Camp Hill) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.
One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Camp Hill?
7 private schools give Camp Hill as their address. Counting nearby towns, we list 34: 7 in Camp Hill and 27 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 2,809 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Camp Hill is Al-Huda with 123 students. The largest within 6 miles is West Shore Christian Academy with 560 students.
Which Camp Hill private schools take EITC / OSTC?
8 of the 34 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 1 of them in Camp Hill itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.
Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?
Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.