ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Aliquippa, PA

3 schools in Aliquippa itself and 29 more within 12 miles. 8 of them are on the state’s OSTC list. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability.

Aliquippa private schools at a glance

Aliquippa has 3 private schools of its own, and 29 more are within 12 miles. They are The Hope Christian Academy, Our Lady of Fatima School and Bethel Christian School. In Aliquippa itself: 1 Catholic and 2 other Christian; 3 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school. Of the 29 nearby: 9 Catholic, 8 other Christian, 10 nonsectarian, 1 of other faiths and 1 not reported in the federal survey. The typical school has about 79 students and 8.8 per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). 8 are on the official OSTC list, 1 of them in Aliquippa.

10 Catholic
8.8 students per teacher, typical
11 in a school association
94% of graduates to a 4-year college, typical high school

Private schools in Aliquippa (3)

Schools that give Aliquippa as their address come first, then the 29 more within 12 miles. In each group, schools on the official OSTC list are first, then it goes by distance. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 12 miles (29)

Schools in other towns within 12 miles of downtown Aliquippa.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades 9-12 104 students 14.9 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed 70% to 4-year college

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

8235 Ohio River Blvd, Emsworth, PA 15202

All 29 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Ss Peter & Paul School ✓PreK-812511.6Roman Catholic6
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart High School ✓9-1233511.3Roman Catholic9
St. Monica Catholic Academy ✓PreK-8978.8Roman Catholic10
Blessed Francis Seelos Academy ✓PreK-833414.8Roman Catholic10
Nazareth Prep High School ✓9-1210414.9Roman Catholic11
Ridge Academy ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey11
Robinson Township Christian School ✓PreK-12928Presbyterian12
The Prevention Network & Class Academy5-12609.2Nonsectarian2
Watson InstitutePreK-122156.5Nonsectarian4
Sewickley AcademyPreK-124457.1Nonsectarian6
Noah's Ark Preschool/KindergartenPreK-K1830Other religious7
St. James SchoolPreK-81239.8Roman Catholic7
Sylvania Hills ChristianK-11157.5Baptist7
St. Anthony School Programs1-12737.3Roman Catholic9
Rhema Christian SchoolPreK-8796.3Christian (nondenominational)9
Heart Prints Early Education CenterPreK-K138.1Nonsectarian10
Hope AcademyK-12587.2Nonsectarian10
The School at McGuire MemorialPreK-12744.4Nonsectarian10
Bright Horizons at CranberryPreK-K147Nonsectarian10
Ingomar Child Enrichment CenterK115.5Methodist10
Goddard SchoolK1313Nonsectarian10
Acton Academy PittsburghK-8338.2Christian (nondenominational)10
St. Kilian Catholic SchoolPreK-861214.1Roman Catholic10
Goddard SchoolPreK-K2010Nonsectarian10
North Catholic High School9-1268113.2Roman Catholic11
Kinder Care Learning CenterPreK-K102.6Nonsectarian11
Beaver Co Christian School -UpperK-1232411.5Christian (nondenominational)12
Beaver County Christian SchoolK-821611.4Presbyterian12
Beaver County Christian School Carson Campus (K-8)K-822013.1Presbyterian12

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Are you a school near Aliquippa? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

Private school tuition near Aliquippa

We verified published tuition at 2 of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.

SchoolPublished tuitionYear
North Catholic High School$16,8502026-27
Sewickley Academy$24,500 to $39,500not stated

Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.

What private school costs across Pennsylvania: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.

What Pennsylvania pays, and what that leaves you

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Aliquippa) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Aliquippa?

3 private schools give Aliquippa as their address: The Hope Christian Academy, Our Lady of Fatima School and Bethel Christian School. Counting nearby towns, we list 32: 3 in Aliquippa and 29 within 12 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 4,543 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Aliquippa is Our Lady of Fatima School with 113 students. The largest within 12 miles is North Catholic High School with 681 students.

Which Aliquippa private schools take EITC / OSTC?

8 of the 32 schools on this page are on the state’s official OSTC list, 1 of them in Aliquippa itself. They are marked with a green check and listed first in each group. Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.

Will EITC / OSTC cover the whole tuition bill?

Sometimes, but do not count on it. Each scholarship organization sets its award; Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability, and schools set their own prices. Ask each school for tuition plus fees, then use the calculator on this page to see what is left for you to pay.

See schools What you pay