ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Montessori schools in Kansas

8 statewide. 1 is on the state’s TCLISS list. Schools that report a Montessori program or belong to a Montessori association.

The 8 largest

SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Raintree Montessori SchoolLawrencePreK-82325.9Nonsectarian
Highlawn Montessori SchoolPrairie VillagePreK-6965.6Nonsectarian
Wichita Montessori SchoolWichitaPreK-5554.1Nonsectarian
Global Montessori AcademyPrairie VillagePreK-5418.2Nonsectarian
Wichita Friends School ✓WichitaPreK-3205Friends
Blue Valley Montessori SchoolOverland ParkPreK-K102Nonsectarian
Monarch Montessori SchoolPrairie VillagePreK-K6not reportedNonsectarian
The Phoenix Montessori SchoolLenexaPreK-K3not reportedNonsectarian

What Kansas pays

Up to $8,000 per student per year Each scholarship organization sets the amount. EdChoice reports an average of $3,065 in 2023-24.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

What your state pays Find schools