ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools with pre-K in Plant City, FL

25 in Plant City or within 12 miles. 25 are on the state’s FES / FTC list. Private schools whose grades start at pre-K (preschool) and go on to kindergarten or above, going by each school’s grade span in the 2023-24 federal survey (or, for schools new since then, the state’s official list). Centres that teach only pre-K are not listed.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

✓ Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) Grades PreK-12 1,093 students 13.3 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed 90% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

1111 Forest Park St., Lakeland, FL 33803

✓ Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) Grades PreK-12 721 students 12.5 students per teacher Baptist Co-ed 69% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

11605 E Us Highway 92, Seffner, FL 33584

✓ Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO, FES-UA) Grades PreK-8 428 students 12.6 students per teacher Baptist Co-ed

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

2102 Bell Shoals Rd, Brandon, FL 33511

✓ Florida Scholarships (FTC, FES-EO) Grades PreK-12 233 students 8.3 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed 85% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Classical and Christian Schools

1736 New Jersey Rd, Lakeland, FL 33803

On the state’s official list Other private schools

All 25 private schools with pre-K in Plant City or within 12 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Plant City Christian Academy ✓PreK-12252not reportedChristian (nondenominational)<1
Faith Christian Academy of Plant City ✓PreK-1217611.4Pentecostal2
Grace Christian School ✓PreK-1263612.1Christian (nondenominational)9
Lakeland Christian School ✓PreK-121,09313.3Christian (nondenominational)9
Head of the Class Learning Center ✓PreK-78512.1Nonsectarian9
St. Paul Lutheran School ✓PreK-839613.7Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)9
Brilliant Minds Early Learning Academy ✓PreK-69712.1Christian (nondenominational)9
Greater St. Paul Academy ✓PreK-9549.6Baptist10
Resurrection Catholic School ✓PreK-844317Roman Catholic10
New Jerusalem Christian Academy ✓PreK-1224516.4Christian (nondenominational)10
Impact Academy School ✓PreK-8648Nonsectarian10
Central Baptist Christian School ✓PreK-1237417Baptist10
Nativity Catholic School ✓PreK-851614.6Roman Catholic11
Easterseals School for Limitless Learning ✓PreK-218not reportedNonsectarian11
Kinovu School of Lithia ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportedNonsectarian11
Foundation Christian Academy ✓PreK-1243613.2Christian (nondenominational)11
Seffner Christian Academy ✓PreK-1272112.5Baptist11
First Baptist Brandon Christian Academy ✓PreK-817410.2Baptist11
First Discoveries Academy ✓PreK-21616Other religious11
Bell Shoals Academy ✓PreK-842812.6Baptist11
Lakes Church Academy ✓PreK-10315not reportedBaptist11
Geneva Classical Academy ✓PreK-122338.3Christian (nondenominational)12
Brandon Academy ✓PreK-1226312Nonsectarian12
Hillsborough Baptist School ✓PreK-1223213.7Baptist12
Country Day Montessori School-Bloomingdale ✓PreK-319not reportedNonsectarian12

What Florida pays

About $8,000 on average, set by county and grade For 2026-27 the table runs from $7,463 (grades 9-12, lowest county) to $12,217 (grades K-3, Monroe County). Students with disabilities average about $10,000 under FES-UA.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Plant City) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How FES / FTC works