ChoiceFunded Search

Private schools in Suwannee County, FL

9 schools across Live Oak, McAlpin. About 866 students in all (2023-24). 7 on the state’s FES / FTC list.

More filters
SchoolCityGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliation
Fsyr Donald Ralph Cooke School ✓Live OakOn the state list; not in the federal survey
Holy Cross Christian Academy ✓Live OakK-121699.9Christian (nondenominational)
Learning Center of Live Oak ✓Live OakK-10134.3Nonsectarian
Melody Christian Academy ✓Live OakPreK-121809.5Christian (nondenominational)
Tabernacle Baptist School ✓Live OakK-12276.8Baptist
Westwood Christian School ✓Live OakPreK-1223510.7Baptist
Longwings Academy ✓McAlpinPreK-127not reportedNonsectarian
Freedom SchoolLive OakK-122314.4Baptist
Suwannee River Ridge Technical High SchoolLive Oak12212not reportedNonsectarian

Suwannee County private schools at a glance

Towns
2; the most in Live Oak (8)
Among Florida counties
37th most private schools of 68; 0% of the state’s 2,784
Typical school
169 students (7 reporting)
Smallest and largest
Learning Center of Live Oak, 13 students; Westwood Christian School, 235 students
Students per teacher
9.9 typical, 4.3 to 14.4 across 6 schools
Programs
1 special education
To a 4-year college
13% of graduates at the typical high school (5 reporting)
Verified tuition
Westwood Christian School $8,200
State program
Education savings account, about $8,000 on average, set by county and grade
How FES / FTC works

Where these facts come from

Put the next FES / FTC window in your calendar

November 15, 2026 Florida FES / FTC: Last day for new 2026-27 Private School and Unique Abilities Scholarship applications.

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Every program's dates in one calendar that updates when we confirm new dates: subscribe in Google Calendar · subscribe in Apple Calendar or Outlook · all deadlines

Free. Nothing to sign up for: the calendar file is made in your browser and nothing is sent to us. Dates can change, so confirm on the official site.

Find a school What your state pays