Private schools in Rosemead, CA
3 schools in Rosemead itself and 72 more within 6 miles.
Rosemead private schools at a glance
Rosemead has 3 private schools of its own, and 72 more are within 6 miles. They are Sunshine Educational Center, Top Kids and Don Bosco Technical Institute. In Rosemead itself: 2 nonsectarian and 1 not reported in the federal survey; 2 teach elementary grades and 1 teaches high school. Of the 72 nearby: 18 Catholic, 18 other Christian, 26 nonsectarian, 2 of other faiths and 8 not reported in the federal survey. 1 is all-girls. The typical school has about 71 students and 9.7 per teacher (2023-24 federal survey). We verified published tuition at 5 of these schools: prices run from $10,113 to $51,700 a year, and the middle price is $15,855, using each school’s lowest published rate.
Private schools in Rosemead (3)
Schools that give Rosemead as their address come first, then the 72 more within 6 miles. Closest schools first in each group. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.
Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.
No school in Rosemead matches all of those.
Top Kids
2 miNearby, within 6 miles (72)
Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Rosemead.
No nearby school matches all of those.
St. Anthony School
under 1 miSan Gabriel Academy
2 miAll 72 nearby schools
Private schools
Are you a school near Rosemead? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city
Private school tuition near Rosemead
We verified published tuition at 5 of these schools: prices run from $10,113 to $51,700 a year, and the middle price is $15,855, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.
| School | Published tuition | Year |
|---|---|---|
| Holy Family Catholic School | $10,113 | 2026-27 |
| Cantwell Sacred Heart of Mary | $10,866 | 2026-27 |
| St. Philip the Apostle School | $15,855 | 2026-27 |
| Clairbourn School | $29,930 to $33,085 | 2026-27 |
| Polytechnic School | $40,900 to $51,700 | 2026-27 |
Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.
What private school costs across California: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.
Paying for private school in California
No state program pays private school tuition. What California families can use instead.
Keep looking
- Christian schools in and around Rosemead (18)
- Catholic schools in and around Rosemead (18)
- Montessori schools in and around Rosemead (7)
- Special education schools in and around Rosemead (3)
- Private high schools in and around Rosemead (24)
- Private elementary schools in and around Rosemead (63)
- Private middle schools in and around Rosemead (45)
- Private schools with kindergarten in and around Rosemead (48)
- Private schools with pre-K in and around Rosemead (26)
- All schools in Los Angeles County
- Private schools in San Gabriel (2 mi)
- Private schools in Temple City (3 mi)
- Private schools in El Monte (3 mi)
- Private schools in Monterey Park (3 mi)
- Private schools in Alhambra (3 mi)
- Private schools in Montebello (4 mi)
- Private schools in Arcadia (5 mi)
- Private schools in Pico Rivera (5 mi)
- Private schools in Baldwin Park (6 mi)
- Private schools in Pasadena (7 mi)
- School choice in California: what is available
Tell me if California starts a program
California has no program that pays private school tuition today. It could still start one, or opt in to the federal scholarship tax credit that starts in 2027. Leave your email and we will write once, with the official link, if California starts a program or scholarships under the federal credit open. That is the only email you get.
One email if that happens. No calls, no sharing your details.
Questions parents ask
How many private schools are there in Rosemead?
3 private schools give Rosemead as their address: Sunshine Educational Center, Top Kids and Don Bosco Technical Institute. Counting nearby towns, we list 75: 3 in Rosemead and 72 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 9,508 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Rosemead is Don Bosco Technical Institute with 361 students. The largest within 6 miles is Polytechnic School with 885 students.
How much does private school cost near Rosemead?
We verified published tuition at 5 of these schools: prices run from $10,113 to $51,700 a year, and the middle price is $15,855, using each school’s lowest published rate. Each figure was read on the school’s own website. Required fees can be extra and prices vary by grade, so check the school’s page for your child’s grade.
Does California pay for private school?
No California program pays private school tuition, and the state has no tuition tax credit or deduction. Families rely on a school’s own financial aid and on privately funded scholarships.