ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private middle schools in Oakton, VA

25 in Oakton or within 6 miles. Private schools that teach any of grades 6, 7 or 8, going by the grade span each school gave the 2023-24 federal survey. Many also teach elementary or high school grades.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Private schools

All 25 private middle schools in Oakton or within 6 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Mark Catholic SchoolPreK-83566.1Roman Catholic1
Green Hedges SchoolPreK-81324.1Nonsectarian2
Dominion Christian SchoolK-1233310.1Christian (nondenominational)2
Vienna Adventist AcademyPreK-86210.7Seventh-Day Adventist2
St. Leo the Great Catholic SchoolPreK-835213.1Roman Catholic3
The New School of Northern Virginia7-121165.9Nonsectarian3
Merritt AcademyPreK-81497.5Nonsectarian3
Phillips School - Fairfax1-12637Nonsectarian3
Palm Tree SchoolK-121087.2Islamic3
St. Anthony AcademyPreK-8465.8Roman Catholic3
Montessori School of OaktonPreK-65814.5Nonsectarian3
Our Lady of Good Counsel SchoolPreK-847015.5Roman Catholic3
Academy of Christian EducationPreK-92757.8Christian (nondenominational)4
Edlin SchoolPreK-81385.1Nonsectarian4
Trinity Christian School of FairfaxK-1275710.7Christian (nondenominational)4
Gesher Jewish Day SchoolPreK-81405.3Jewish4
Ambleside SchoolK-813410.4Christian (nondenominational)5
Fusion Academy Ty: Tysons6-12432.1Nonsectarian5
St. Ambrose SchoolPreK-81398.4Roman Catholic5
Al Fatih AcademyPreK-817710.5Islamic5
Ideaventions Academy for Mathematics and Science2-12676.4Nonsectarian5
Fusion Academy, Reston1-1227not reportedNonsectarian5
The Keystone SchoolK-128,873not reportedNonsectarian5
Trinity School at Meadow View7-122069.7Christian (nondenominational)5
The Siena School3-121914.1Nonsectarian17

What Virginia pays

Up to the state share of per-pupil public school funding where you live The ceiling differs by school division. Students with disabilities at licensed special education schools can receive up to three times that share. In fiscal 2025, 5,336 scholarships were reported against $15.3 million in donor credits.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Oakton) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How EISTC works