ChoiceFunded Search

Waterloo School

1511 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
9-12
Students (K-12)
70
Students per teacher
9
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Austin center
3.5 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
9
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
51% boys, 49% girls
Go on to a 4-year college
27%
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

42 2021-22 70 2023-24
2021-22 to 2023-24
42 to 70, up 28 (67%)

Students by grade, 2023-24

17 9 24 10 22 11 7 12
Largest grade
Grade 10 (24)
Smallest grade
Grade 12 (7)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
175
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,050
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
1 day shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
75 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 9 TX median 10.1
Students per teacher
This school 70 County median 103
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
9 here; median 10.1 at 66 TX secondary schools
Size in Travis County
Larger than 17 of 54 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 81% Hispanic 11% Asian 3% Two or more races 3% Pacific Islander 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Waterloo School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Waterloo School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Ignatius Martyr Catholic School ✓PreK-814610.7Roman Catholic<1
San Juan Diego Catholic High School ✓9-12not reportednot reportednot reported<1
TCS ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey1
Headwaters SchoolK-124226.2Nonsectarian2
Cathedral School of St. Mary ✓PreK-815312.8Roman Catholic2
Proximity Learning (Digital Learning) ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2
Mi Casita MontessoriPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian2
Abby's Learning Center ✓K-5not reportednot reportednot reported2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay