ChoiceFunded What your state pays

St. Rose of Lima School

115 N Biesecker Rd, Thomasville, PA 17364Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

PreK-6 grades
87 students
12.4 students per teacher

St. Rose of Lima School is a Roman Catholic private school in Thomasville, PA teaching grades PreK-6. It reported 87 students and about 12.4 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey. It is on Pennsylvania’s official OSTC list.

Can you use EITC / OSTC here?

✓ On the official Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) list

The state’s own list includes this school. The list is dated August 4, 2026. See the official source. Lists change, so confirm with the school before you enroll.

School facts

Grades
PreK-6
Students
87
Teachers
7
Students per teacher
12.4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
Setting
Rural

Member of: National Catholic Educational Association

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

St. Rose of Lima School tuition, and what EITC / OSTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for St. Rose of Lima School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EITC / OSTC leaves you to pay.

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Rose of Lima School?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
American Royal High School9-1271not reportedNonsectarian3
Old Paths Christian Academy71not reportedBaptist4
River Rock Academy Inc-Spring Grove1-12497Nonsectarian4
Pleasant Hill Christian School1-12338.2Brethren5
York Adventist Christian SchoolPreK-8217Seventh-Day Adventist6
Lighthouse Christian SchoolK-12829.3Baptist6
York Country Day School ✓PreK-1231811.2Nonsectarian6
Grace Words Christian AcademyK-12255.7Christian (nondenominational)6

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing
For St. Rose of Lima School: show families you are on the official list

Put this badge on your website. It links families to this page, where they can see the Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits amount and how to apply. It is free.

On the official Pennsylvania EITC and Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credits list, 2026-27. Checked by ChoiceFunded.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay