ChoiceFunded Search

St. Paul's School

5501 Main St., Houston, TX 77004Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Methodist
From Houston center
4.1 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
159
Length of the school day
5 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 870
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
17 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
105 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

St. Paul's School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$28,410 to $36,130 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Paul's School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Presbyterian School$28,410 to $33,7902026-270.2
Annunciation Orthodox School$30,830 to $36,1302026-271.0

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Presbyterian SchoolPreK-85677.8Christian (nondenominational)<1
The Joy SchoolK-81593.7Nonsectarian<1
Montessori School Downtown ✓K-2178.5Nonsectarian<1
Becker Early Childhood Center ✓PreK-K104.3Jewish<1
The School for Young Children ✓K325.3Nonsectarian<1
Archway Academy9-12426Nonsectarian<1
Annunciation Orthodox SchoolPreK-863211.3Greek Orthodox<1
Dyslexia School of Houston ✓PreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported1

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay