ChoiceFunded Search

St. Nicholas School

3511a Linkwood Dr, Houston, TX 77025Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
Fewer than 10
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Houston center
7.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the TEFA list for PreK to K
State list
Includes this school, for PreK to K only
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Diocese
Diocese of Galveston-Houston, TX
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
192
Length of the school day
8 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,540
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
16 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4 County median 159
Students vs county median
Size in Harris County
Tied for smallest of 169

St. Nicholas School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
Nearby schools’ prices
$24,765 to $37,639 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at St. Nicholas School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
The Emery/Weiner School$31,208 to $37,6392026-270.9
St. Thomas Episcopal School$24,765 to $32,9702026-272.1

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Catherine's Montessori ✓PreK-1221014.4Roman Catholic<1
The Emery/Weiner School6-126019.9Jewish<1
Corpus Christi Catholic School ✓PreK-81308.2Roman Catholic1
St. Vincent de Paul Catholic School ✓PreK-847016.3Roman Catholic1
One Hope Academy ✓K-5not reportednot reportednot reported1
Beth Yeshurun Day SchoolPreK-51729.1Jewish1
St. Mark's Episcopal SchoolPreK-83678.3Episcopal2
St. Thomas Episcopal School ✓PreK-1256310.8Episcopal2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay