ChoiceFunded Search

Salado Montessori

10880 Fm 1670, Salado, TX 76571Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-K
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Belton center
6.9 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Montessori
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • What Salado Montessori says on saladomontessori.org, read October 14, 2026.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
157
Length of the school day
6 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,020
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
19 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
45 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

Salado Montessori tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$5,072 to $12,875 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Salado Montessori?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Providence Preparatory School$5,072 to $6,5352026-278.0
Central Texas Christian School$11,000 to $12,8752026-279.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Acton Academy Salado ✓K-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Providence Preparatory School ✓PreK-1240810.2Christian (nondenominational)8
The Imagine Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported9
Central Texas Christian School ✓PreK-124487.1Christian (nondenominational)9
Northside Baptist Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported10
Kids Zone Christian Academy ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported10
St. Francis Episcopal SchoolPreK-K98not reportedEpiscopal11
Vintage Christian Academy ✓PreK-12not reportednot reportednot reported11

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay