ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Prince of Peace Lutheran School

8306 Old Keene Mill Rd, Springfield, VA 22152Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

PreK-K grades

Prince of Peace Lutheran School is a Lutheran Church early childhood private school in Springfield, VA teaching grades PreK-K.

Can you use EISTC here?

Check the official EISTC list

The Virginia Department of Education shows participating schools only on an interactive map, with no downloadable list. We do not mark Virginia schools. Ask the school whether it takes EISTC scholarships. Official EISTC source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-K
Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
Setting
Suburb

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Prince of Peace Lutheran School tuition, and what EISTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Prince of Peace Lutheran School yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EISTC leaves you to pay.

Up to the state share of per-pupil public school funding where you live The ceiling differs by school division. Students with disabilities at licensed special education schools can receive up to three times that share. In fiscal 2025, 5,336 scholarships were reported against $15.3 million in donor credits.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Prince of Peace Lutheran School?

We could not confirm this year’s EISTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Questions to ask Prince of Peace Lutheran School

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. Do you take tax credit scholarship (EISTC), and for which grades?
  3. How does the EISTC award reach you, and what do families owe before it arrives?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Bernadette School$11,8032026-271.4
Holy Spirit School$11,0002026-272.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Accotink Academy PreschoolPreK-Transitional K249.6Nonsectarian<1
Accotink Academy2-12654.1Nonsectarian<1
St. Bernadette SchoolPreK-843911.9Roman Catholic1
Holy Spirit SchoolPreK-842614.1Roman Catholic2
The GW Community School8-12433.7Nonsectarian2
St. Marks Montessori SchoolPreK-Transitional K15not reportedLutheran3
Nativity Catholic SchoolPreK-826415.4Roman Catholic3
The Springs A Montessori SchoolPreK-359not reportedNonsectarian3

Private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay