Primrose School of Parkwood Hill
7451 Parkwood Hill Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76137Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- On the school’s website
- Grades
- PreK-K
- Affiliation
- Nonsectarian
- From Fort Worth center
- 8.1 miles
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the TEFA list for PreK
- State list
- Includes this school, for PreK only
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page
School facts
- Teachers
- 1
- Student body
- Coeducational
- Program
- Early childhood
- Setting
- City
- School facts, kindergarten to grade 12: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Students and school year
The school year
- Days in the school year
- 180
- Length of the school day
- 8 hours 30 minutes
- Hours of school a year
- about 1,530
- Kindergarten
- Full day, 5 days a week
- Classes, 2023-24
- In person
- Library or media center
- Yes
- Year, against Texas
- 4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
- School day, against Texas
- 75 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)
- Grades, school year and student body: U.S. Department of Education, NCES Private School Survey 2023-24, read September 20, 2026.
- Comparisons: the private schools ChoiceFunded lists, as of this page’s last update.
Primrose School of Parkwood Hill tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- On the school’s own tuition page (found October 11, 2026)
- Nearby schools’ prices
- $13,675 to $24,830 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Primrose School of Parkwood Hill?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Tuition at nearby private schools
| School | Published tuition | Year | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fort Worth Christian School | $15,580 to $24,830 | 2026-27 | 2.8 |
| Harvest Christian Academy | $13,675 to $15,655 | 2026-27 | 4.3 |
Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hope Academy Ranch ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 2 | |
| St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | 526 | 2 |
| Messiah Lutheran Classical Academy ✓ | PreK-8 | 63 | 3 |
| Fort Worth Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | 678 | 3 |
| Bethesda Christian School ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 3 |
| Prenda Microschool: Sedgewick Learners Keller ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 4 | |
| Harvest Christian Academy ✓ | PreK-12 | 430 | 4 |
| St. John the Apostle Catholic School ✓ | PreK-8 | not reported | 4 |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free.