ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Lakemary Center

100 Lakemary Dr, Paola, KS 66071Open, per Google (checked Sep 29, 2026)

3-12 grades
71 students
4.7 students per teacher

Lakemary Center is a special education private school in Paola, KS teaching grades 3-12. It reported 71 students and about 4.7 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use TCLISS here?

Not on the TCLISS list we read

The Kansas State Department of Education publishes a spreadsheet of participating qualified schools (updated March 2026) and a PDF of certified scholarship organizations dated May 12, 2026. Schools marked with the badge here appear on that spreadsheet; we match by school name and city, or by a name that appears only once in the state. Official TCLISS source.

School facts

Grades
3-12
Students
71
Teachers
15
Students per teacher
4.7
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
Go on to a 4-year college
0%
Setting
Town

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Lakemary Center tuition, and what TCLISS pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Lakemary Center yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what TCLISS leaves you to pay.

Up to $8,000 per student per year Each scholarship organization sets the amount. EdChoice reports an average of $3,065 in 2023-24.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Lakemary Center?

We could not confirm this year’s TCLISS amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Questions to ask Lakemary Center

  1. What is the full-year tuition for my child’s grade, and which fees are required on top of it?
  2. You were not on the TCLISS list we read. Do you take tax credit scholarship now, or plan to?
  3. How does the TCLISS award reach you, and what do families owe before it arrives?
  4. Is there a waitlist or an application deadline for my child’s grade?
  5. Do you offer financial aid, sibling discounts or payment plans?

A school is the only source for its current price and open seats. Its website or admissions office can answer these.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Holy Trinity Catholic School ✓PreK-8709.5Roman Catholic<1
Holy Rosary - Wea Catholic School ✓PreK-816212Roman Catholic15
Prince of Peace Catholic School ✓K-850315Roman Catholic21
Kiddi Kollege of Wellington ParkPreK-K33Nonsectarian22
Sacred Heart Catholic School ✓PreK-5577.5Roman Catholic22
Blue Valley Montessori SchoolPreK-K102Nonsectarian23
St. Michael the Archangel SchoolK-852113.7Roman Catholic24
St. Paul Catholic School ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported24

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay