ChoiceFunded Search

Holy Cross School - Bay City

2001 Katy Ave, Bay City, TX 77414Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-5
Students (K-12)
62
Students per teacher
4.9
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
From Bay City center
Under 1 mile

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. Check the school’s website

School facts

Teachers
13
Student body
Coeducational
Diocese
Diocese of Victoria, TX
Setting
Town

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

41 2019-20 47 2021-22 62 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
41 to 62, up 21 (51%)
Path
Grew in each survey (47 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

35 PK 19 K 9 1 5 2 13 3 7 4 9 5
Largest grade
Kindergarten (19)
Smallest grade
Grade 2 (5)
Across the grades
Classes thin out toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,350
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
4 days longer than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 4.9 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
4.9 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 79% Hispanic 18% Black 2% Asian 2%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Holy Cross School - Bay City tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Holy Cross School - Bay City?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Cye Christ Academy6-1055Christian (nondenominational)1
Grace Academy and Tutoring ✓6-12not reportednot reportednot reported2
Prenda Microschool: Anchor Point Academy Bay City ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey4
Sweeny Christian SchoolPreK-4246Church of Christ15
Faith Christian AcademyPreK-12394.5Christian (nondenominational)23
Presbyterian PreschoolPreK-K126.7Presbyterian24
St. Philip the Apostle Catholic School ✓PreK-82227.7Roman Catholic25
Foundation Preparatory AcademyK-12506.8Christian (nondenominational)31

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay