ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary

816 Norristown Rd, Spring House, PA 19477Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

PreK-8 grades
377 students
10.6 students per teacher

Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary is a Roman Catholic private school in Spring House, PA teaching grades PreK-8. It reported 377 students and about 10.6 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use EITC / OSTC here?

Not on the OSTC list we read

Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with. Official OSTC source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-8
Students
377
Teachers
37
Students per teacher
10.6
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Roman Catholic
Setting
Suburb

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary tuition, and what EITC / OSTC pays

Published tuition (2026-27): grades K to 5: $17,900 · grades 6 to 8: $17,900.

Per student for the first child; sibling incentives apply; PreK $16,500.

Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary was not on the OSTC list we read; lists change, so ask the school whether it takes OSTC. EITC scholarships have no state school list, so ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with.

Tuition from Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary's website, checked October 5, 2026. Some grades or programs may cost more or less. Confirm with the school.

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Gwynedd-Mercy Academy Elementary?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Gwynedd Mercy Academy High School ✓9-124399Roman Catholic, all-girls1
Gwynedd Friends SchoolPreK-K95Friends2
Our Lady of Mercy Regional Catholic SchoolPreK-842414.6Roman Catholic2
Germantown Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported3
Goddard SchoolPreK-K99Nonsectarian3
The Montessori SchoolPreK-6476.8Nonsectarian4
Kiddie Academy of MontgomeryvillePreK-K1010Nonsectarian4
Lakeside Girls Academy8-12316.5Nonsectarian, all-girls4

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay