ChoiceFunded Search

Fort Bend Christian Academy Elementary School

1201 Lakeview Dr, Sugar Land, TX 77478Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-4
Students (K-12)
238
Students per teacher
7.9
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Sugar Land center
2.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
State list
Includes this school
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet

School facts

Teachers
30
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
45% boys, 55% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

22 PK 42 K 40 1 47 2 54 3 55 4
Largest grade
Grade 4 (55)
Smallest grade
Grade 1 (40)
Average a grade
About 48

The school year

Days in the school year
173
Length of the school day
7 hours 30 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 1,300
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against Texas
3 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
15 minutes longer than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 7.9 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 238 County median 45
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
7.9 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Fort Bend County
Larger than 23 of 29 other schools we list

Fort Bend Christian Academy Elementary School tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Fort Bend Christian Academy Elementary School?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lakeview Montessori on the HillPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian<1
St. Theresa Catholic School-Sugar Land ✓PreK-821913.4Roman Catholic1
Logos Preparatory School ✓K-1260522.4Christian (nondenominational)1
Villa Di Maria Montessori School ✓PreK-K93Nonsectarian2
Kidzz Zone Academy & Daycare ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported2
True Knight Academy ✓PreK-4156.5Christian (nondenominational)2
Sugar Creek Montessori School ✓PreK-3334.1Nonsectarian2
Prenda Microschool: Noor Learning Studios Sugar Land ✓On the state list; not in the federal survey2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.

Call the school What you pay