ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Erie First Christian Academy

8150 Oliver Rd, Erie, PA 16509Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

PreK-12 grades
173 students
10.4 students per teacher

Erie First Christian Academy is an Assembly of God private school in Erie, PA teaching grades PreK-12. It reported 173 students and about 10.4 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use EITC / OSTC here?

Not on the OSTC list we read

Schools marked “OSTC school” here appear on the Department of Education’s list of schools that accept Opportunity Scholarship (OSTC) students in 2026-27: 398 private schools, reported by the schools themselves (the Department does not audit it). Pennsylvania keeps no list for EITC scholarships, so a school without the mark may still take EITC students. Ask the school which scholarship organizations it works with. Official OSTC source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students
173
Teachers
20
Students per teacher
10.4
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Assembly of God
Go on to a 4-year college
84%
Setting
Suburb

Member of: Association of Christian Schools International

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Erie First Christian Academy tuition, and what EITC / OSTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Erie First Christian Academy yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EITC / OSTC leaves you to pay.

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Erie First Christian Academy?

We could not confirm this year’s EITC / OSTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Community Country Day School1-12677.9Nonsectarian2
Montessori in the Woods ✓PreK-K33Nonsectarian2
St. George Grade School ✓PreK-837720.9Roman Catholic2
Our Lady of Peace Elementary School ✓PreK-833516.8Roman Catholic3
Bethel Christian School ✓PreK-1217312.5Baptist3
Triumphant Life Christian Academy1-882Nonsectarian3
South Hills Child Development CenterPreK-K77Nonsectarian4
Mother Teresa Academy ✓not reportednot reportednot reportednot reported4

On the state’s official list Other private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay