ChoiceFunded Search

Crossroads Academy

95 Dartmouth College Hwy, Lyme, NH 03768Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
K-8
Students (K-12)
114
Students per teacher
6.5
Affiliation
Nonsectarian

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use EFA here?

New Hampshire publishes no school list
About the list
How the EFA list works
Applying
Applications stay open through the program administrator, but new applicants without priority go to the waitlist.

Source: EFA official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
19
Student body
Coeducational
Boys and girls
52% boys, 48% girls
Setting
Rural

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

126 2019-20 119 2021-22 114 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
126 to 114, down 12 (10%)
Path
Fell in each survey (119 in 2021-22)

Students by grade, 2023-24

5 K 7 1 15 2 15 3 17 4 14 5 14 6 14 7 13 8
Largest grade
Grade 4 (17)
Smallest grade
Kindergarten (5)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades

The school year

Days in the school year
180
Length of the school day
7 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,260
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
Yes
Year, against New Hampshire
Same as the median of the 123 private schools we list
School day, against New Hampshire
20 minutes longer than the median of 6 hours 40 minutes (125 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 6.5 NH median 8.3
Students per teacher
Students per teacher
6.5 here; median 8.3 at 37 NH elementary schools

Student body, 2023-24

White 73% Asian 12% Two or more races 10% Black 4% Hispanic under 1%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Crossroads Academy tuition, and what EFA pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
New Hampshire Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
About $4,800 on average for 2026-27, NHPR reported (August 14, 2026)
How it varies
The amount varies by student. Extra funding applies for special education, English learners and lower-income students. We could not confirm the exact 2026-27 figures.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Crossroads Academy?

  • Type in the EFA figure from your award letter.
Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
The Montessori Children's SchoolPreK-K12not reportedNonsectarian6
Montessori Discovery School of the Twin StatesPreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian8
Immersion Montessori SchoolPreK276.8Nonsectarian9
New England School of the Arts9-1213931.6Nonsectarian10
Cardigan Mountain School6-92314.1Nonsectarian, all-boys10

Private schools

No new EFA application dates are posted yet. How EFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay