ChoiceFunded Search

Cross Point Preschool Katy

700 Westgreen Blvd, Katy, TX 77450Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-Transitional K
Affiliation
Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)
From Katy center
6.3 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
1
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Early childhood
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

On its website

  • Programs it says it accepts: Texas Education Freedom Accounts (TEFA): ccskaty.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • What Cross Point Preschool Katy says on ccskaty.org, read October 14, 2026.
  • A program it says it accepts is its own statement, not the official list.

Students and school year

The school year

Days in the school year
143
Length of the school day
5 hours 50 minutes
Hours of school a year
about 830
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
33 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
85 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

Cross Point Preschool Katy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$7,300 to $36,950 a year, published by 5 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Cross Point Preschool Katy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Katy Christian Academy$7,3002026-271.1
Epiphany of the Lord Catholic School$11,9212026-271.3
British International School of Houston$31,975 to $36,9502026-271.4
Houston Quran Academy$8,0002025-262.4
Katy Islamic Academy/Ihouston Quran Academy$8,0002025-262.4

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Guidepost Montessori at Katy ✓PreK-K10not reportedNonsectarian<1
Katy Christian Academy ✓PreK-1298not reportedPentecostal1
Epiphany of the Lord Catholic School ✓PreK-838915Roman Catholic1
Katy GT AcademyPreK-1102.2Nonsectarian1
British International School of Houston ✓PreK-129399.6Nonsectarian1
Primrose School of Kelliwood ✓PreK-K237.7Nonsectarian2
Houston Quran Academy ✓K-1232610.3Islamic2
Katy Islamic Academy/Ihouston Quran AcademyPreK-1232812.1Islamic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay