ChoiceFunded Search

Caroline School/Easter Seals Childrens Therapy

4888 Loop Central Dr Ste 200, Houston, TX 77081Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Tuition
Not published
Grades
PreK-Transitional 1st
Students (K-12)
19
Students per teacher
3.8
Affiliation
Nonsectarian
From Houston center
5.8 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use TEFA here?

Not on the TEFA list we read
About the list
How the TEFA list works
Applying
The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.

Source: TEFA official source, dated October 26, 2026.

School facts

Teachers
5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Special education
Boys and girls
47% boys, 53% girls
Setting
City

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

18 2019-20 20 2021-22 19 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
18 to 19, up 1
Path
Peaked at 20 in 2021-22

Students by grade, 2023-24 (pre-K is not in the K-12 count)

1 PK 1 TK 5 K 1 T1 12 UG
Largest grade
Kindergarten (5)
Smallest grade
Transitional kindergarten and transitional first grade (1 each)
Average a grade
About 2
Ungraded classes
12 students

The school year

Days in the school year
174
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,040
Kindergarten
Full day, 5 days a week
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Texas
2 days shorter than the 176-day median of 1,203 schools we list
School day, against Texas
75 minutes shorter than the median of 7 hours 15 minutes (1,252 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 3.8 TX median 8.1
Students per teacher
This school 19 County median 159
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
3.8 here; median 8.1 at 474 TX elementary schools
Size in Harris County
Larger than 15 of 168 other schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

White 53% Hispanic 26% Black 11% Two or more races 11%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Caroline School/Easter Seals Childrens Therapy tuition, and what TEFA pays

Published tuition
No verified figure yet. Check the school’s website
Nearby schools’ prices
$28,320 to $38,100 a year, published by 2 private schools nearby. School by school
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
Award
$10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
How it varies
More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Caroline School/Easter Seals Childrens Therapy?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA); its application deadline. More questions to ask

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
Episcopal High School Bellaire$38,1002026-270.8
River Oaks Baptist School$28,320 to $32,1452026-271.6

Each figure was read on that school's own website. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Bonne Vie SchoolPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian<1
The Post Oak SchoolPreK-123408.9Nonsectarian<1
The Mays School ✓PreK-5not reportednot reportednot reported<1
Episcopal High School Bellaire9-1282121.9Episcopal<1
Fusion Academy Hs1: Houston Galleria ✓7-1243not reportedNonsectarian1
Faith Lutheran Day School ✓PreK-K99Evangelical Lutheran Church in America1
River Oaks Baptist SchoolPreK-879911.6Baptist2
St. Michael Catholic School - Houston ✓PreK-842611.2Roman Catholic2

On the program’s official list Other private schools

No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay