ChoiceFunded Search

Boise Girls Academy-Teen Challenge Pacific Northwest

1723 S Horton St., Nampa, ID 83686Open, per Google (checked Sep 20, 2026)

Key facts

Grades
6-11
Students (K-12)
16
Students per teacher
10
Affiliation
Christian (nondenominational)
From Nampa center
2.7 miles

All school facts and where they come from

Can you use PCTC here?

Idaho publishes no school list
About the list
How the PCTC list works
Applying
The next window is January 15 to March 15, 2027.

Source: PCTC official source.

What you would pay here

Net cost
Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet. See the school’s tuition page

School facts

Teachers
2
Student body
All-girls
Setting
Suburb

Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Students and school year

Enrollment over time

25 2019-20 32 2021-22 16 2023-24
2019-20 to 2023-24
25 to 16, down 9 (36%)
Path
Peaked at 32 in 2021-22, then fell below where it started

Students by grade, 2023-24

1 6 2 7 2 8 4 9 4 10 3 11
Largest grade
Grade 9 and grade 10 (4 each)
Smallest grade
Grade 6 (1)
Across the grades
Classes fill up toward the upper grades
High school grades
Average 4; lower grades 2

The school year

Days in the school year
230
Length of the school day
6 hours
Hours of school a year
about 1,380
Classes, 2023-24
In person
Library or media center
No
Year, against Idaho
59 days longer than the 171-day median of 113 schools we list
School day, against Idaho
45 minutes shorter than the median of 6 hours 45 minutes (112 schools we list)

How it compares

This school 10 ID median 9.6
Students per teacher
This school 16 County median 78
Students vs county median
Students per teacher
10 here; median 9.6 at 34 ID combined schools
Size in Canyon County
Smallest of the 8 schools we list

Student body, 2023-24

Two or more races 100%

Shares of K-12 students by race and ethnicity, as NCES reports them.

Boise Girls Academy-Teen Challenge Pacific Northwest tuition, and what PCTC pays

Published tuition
On the school’s own tuition page (found September 29, 2026)
Idaho Parental Choice Tax Credit Refundable tax credit
Award
Up to $5,000 per student
How it varies
Up to $7,500 for a student with a qualifying disability. It follows the tax year, so 2026 expenses are claimed in early 2027.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Boise Girls Academy-Teen Challenge Pacific Northwest?

Ask the school
Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it takes Parental Choice Tax Credit; its application deadline. More questions to ask

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Zion Lutheran SchoolPreK-7245.5Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)<1
St. Pauls Catholic SchoolPreK-8not reportednot reportednot reported2
Nampa MontessoriPreK-K33Nonsectarian3
Teaching WorldPreK-K2730Nonsectarian3
Calvary Christian SchoolPreK-127313.8Christian (nondenominational)3
Nampa Christian High SchoolPreK-1288915.5Christian (nondenominational)4
Nampa Christian SchoolsPreK-1288915.5Christian (nondenominational)4
Gem State Adventist Academy9-128310.9Seventh-Day Adventist6

Private schools

Next PCTC date: January 15, 2027 to March 15, 2027 (Application window for 2026 expenses).

Add to Google CalendarOfficial source

Run this school? Update this listing for free.

Call the school What you pay