ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Al-Qalam Academy

6666 Commerce St., Springfield, VA 22150Open, per Google (checked Oct 2, 2026)

PreK-12 grades
157 students
7.5 students per teacher

Al-Qalam Academy is an Islamic private school in Springfield, VA teaching grades PreK-12. It reported 157 students and about 7.5 students for every teacher in the 2023-24 federal survey.

Can you use EISTC here?

Check the official EISTC list

The Virginia Department of Education shows participating schools only on an interactive map, with no downloadable list. We do not mark Virginia schools. Ask the school whether it takes EISTC scholarships. Official EISTC source.

School facts

Grades
PreK-12
Students
157
Teachers
21
Students per teacher
7.5
Student body
Coeducational
Program
Regular
Affiliation
Islamic
Go on to a 4-year college
100%
Setting
Suburb

These are the numbers the school gave the U.S. Department of Education for the 2023-24 school year, published in July 2026. The survey counts students in kindergarten to grade 12, not pre-K. Enrollment and staffing move every year, so ask the school for today’s figures. Where this comes from. Something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Al-Qalam Academy tuition, and what EISTC pays

We have not verified a tuition figure for Al-Qalam Academy yet. Every private school sets its own price and most share it on request: ask for the full-year tuition for your child’s grade plus required fees, or look for a tuition page on the school’s website. Then put the figure in the calculator below to see what EISTC leaves you to pay.

Up to the state share of per-pupil public school funding where you live The ceiling differs by school division. Students with disabilities at licensed special education schools can receive up to three times that share. In fiscal 2025, 5,336 scholarships were reported against $15.3 million in donor credits.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

What would you pay at Al-Qalam Academy?

We could not confirm this year’s EISTC amount, so type in the figure from your award letter. An award can never be more than the school actually charges. This is arithmetic, not a quote.

Tuition at nearby private schools

SchoolPublished tuitionYearMiles
St. Bernadette School$11,8032026-271.6
Immanuel Christian School$17,100 to $23,1352026-272.2

Each figure was read on that school's own website and is linked on its page. Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band.

Other private schools nearby

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Marks Montessori SchoolPreK-Transitional K15not reportedLutheran1
Calvary Road Christian SchoolPreK-624516.3Baptist1
St. Bernadette SchoolPreK-843911.9Roman Catholic2
Word of Life Christian AcademyPreK-81578.3Christian (nondenominational)2
Springfield AcademyPreK-3295.8Christian (nondenominational)2
Washington International AcademyPreK-81585.6Islamic2
Immanuel Christian SchoolK-126119.2Christian (nondenominational)2
Little Acorn Patch at KingstownePreK-K5not reportedNonsectarian2

Private schools

Do you run this school?

Fix anything that is off, and add what families ask us for most: tuition, open seats by grade, and photos. It is free.

Update this listing

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Call the school What you pay