Academy of Business and Innovation
206 High Meadow Drive, McKinney, TX 75072Checked against the official list (dated October 26, 2026)
Key facts
- Tuition
- Not published
- From McKinney center
- Under 1 mile
Can you use TEFA here?
✓ On the official Texas Education Freedom Accounts list
- State list
- Includes this school
- Applying
- The 2026-27 application window ran February 4 to March 31, 2026: it first closed March 17 and was extended to March 31 (the Comptroller’s home page; its Families page still shows March 17). No 2027-28 dates are posted yet; the state offers an interest list for updates.
Source: the official list, dated October 26, 2026.
What you would pay here
- Net cost
- Not worked out: no verified 2026-27 tuition yet
Academy of Business and Innovation tuition, and what TEFA pays
- Published tuition
- No verified figure yet
Texas Education Freedom Accounts Education savings account
- Award
- $10,474 per private school student for 2026-27
- How it varies
- More for students with disabilities; $2,000 for homeschooled students.
Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 8, 2026. Sources and how to apply
What would you pay at Academy of Business and Innovation?
Use $0 or more.
Tuition and fees TEFA pays You pay per year Spread over 10 months
- Ask the school
- Its full-year tuition and required fees; whether it still takes Education Freedom Account (TEFA) for 2026-27; its application deadline. More questions to ask
Other private schools nearby
| School | Grades | Students | Miles |
|---|---|---|---|
| McKinney Christian Academy ✓ | K-12 | not reported | <1 |
| First Baptist Learning Center | PreK-K | 24 | 1 |
| Collin County Cornerstone Christian Academy ✓ | K-12 | 423 | 2 |
| Excellence Academy ✓ | PreK-10 | 92 | 3 |
| Behavior Network ✓ | PreK-12 | not reported | 3 |
| Wonderland Montessori Academy of McKinney ✓ | PreK-K | 1 | 3 |
| Prenda Microschool: Landmark Collegiate Academy McKinney ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 4 | |
| Landmark Academy ✓ | On the state list; not in the federal survey | 4 | |
On the program’s official list Other private schools
No new TEFA application dates are posted yet. How TEFA works.
Run this school? Update this listing for free. School staff: add the official list badge to your website.