ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private elementary schools in Harrisburg, PA

37 in Harrisburg or within 6 miles; schools in Harrisburg itself count at any distance from downtown. 7 are on the state’s OSTC list. Private schools that teach any grade from kindergarten through 5, going by the grade span each school gave the federal survey.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-12 269 students 12.6 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed 80% to 4-year college

Member of the Association of Classical and Christian Schools

1982 Locust Ln, Harrisburg, PA 17109

✓ Pennsylvania Opportunity Scholarship Tax Credit (OSTC) Grades PreK-8 322 students 11.1 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

1200 Bridge St., New Cumberland, PA 17070

On the state’s official list Other private schools

All 37 private elementary schools in Harrisburg or within 6 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Lighthouse Christian Academy ✓K-11444.2Christian (nondenominational)1
Covenant Christian Academy ✓PreK-1226912.6Christian (nondenominational)2
Rabbi David L Silver Yeshiva Academy ✓PreK-8435.1Jewish2
St. Margaret Mary School ✓PreK-819110.1Roman Catholic2
St. Theresa School ✓PreK-832211.1Roman Catholic3
St. Catherine Laboure School ✓PreK-832211.3Roman Catholic4
West Shore Christian Academy ✓K-12560not reportedChristian (nondenominational)5
The Nativity School of Harrisburg5-8687.2Christian (nondenominational), all-boys<1
Logos HarrisburgPreK-45410Christian (nondenominational)<1
Hillside Seventh-Day Adventist SchoolK-82311.5Seventh-Day Adventist<1
The Worship Academy School of the ArtsK-116822.7Christian (nondenominational)1
St. Stephen's Episcopal SchoolPreK-811510.1Episcopal1
Joshua Learning CenterK1414Nonsectarian1
Hansel & Gretel Early Learning CenterK157.5Nonsectarian2
Londonderry SchoolPreK-81237.9Nonsectarian2
Harrisburg AcademyPreK-122566.3Nonsectarian2
Harrisburg Adventist SchoolPreK-8358.8Seventh-Day Adventist2
New Story SchoolsPreK-123311Nonsectarian3
Learning & SharingK1212Nonsectarian4
Little Learners Child Development CenterK1614.5Nonsectarian4
Goddard SchoolK2121Nonsectarian4
Grace Way Children AcademyPreK-K1212Church of God5
New Story1-12797.9Nonsectarian5
Oakwood Baptist Day SchoolPreK-K75.4Baptist5
Brookside Montessori SchoolPreK-K83.3Nonsectarian5
Al-HudaPreK-51236.7Islamic5
Heritage Christian AcademyK-121017Baptist5
The Samuel SchoolPreK-12254.3Christian (nondenominational)5
River Rock Academy-ShiremanstownK-12405.7Nonsectarian5
Nature & Nurture Discovery SchoolK1010Nonsectarian5
Faith Tabernacle School1-12605.1Christian (nondenominational)5
The Goddard School EnolaK2211Nonsectarian5
The Childrens Garden of St. Johns Lutheran ChurchPreK-K186Evangelical Lutheran Church in America5
Merakey Autism Center Hampden TownshipK-12214.2Nonsectarian5
Follow Me Christian Early Education CenterPreK-Transitional K393.8Methodist6
East Shore Montessori SchoolPreK-K66Nonsectarian6
Yellow Breeches Educational Center1-1269not reportedNonsectarian, all-girls10

What Pennsylvania pays

Set by each scholarship organization. Opportunity Scholarships go up to $8,500, or $15,000 for a student with a disability EITC has no statewide maximum, and no scholarship may exceed tuition and fees. Students at schools in the economically disadvantaged schools supplement can get up to $2,000 more ($4,000 in secondary school). The state’s September 2026 OSTC guidelines restate the $8,500 and $15,000 maximums. EdChoice reports average awards of $2,613 (EITC) and $2,699 (OSTC) in 2022-23.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 2, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Harrisburg) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How EITC / OSTC works