ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools with pre-K in Towson, MD

36 in Towson or within 6 miles. 15 are on the state’s BOOST list. Private schools whose grades start at pre-K (preschool) and go on to kindergarten or above, going by the grade span each school gave the 2023-24 federal survey. Centres that teach only pre-K are not listed.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

✓ Maryland BOOST Scholarship Grades PreK-8 95 students 10.8 students per teacher Christian (nondenominational) Co-ed

Member of the Association of Christian Schools International

1607 Cromwell Bridge Rd, Baltimore, MD 21234

On the state’s official list Other private schools

All 36 private schools with pre-K in Towson or within 6 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Immaculate Conception School ✓PreK-855712.6Roman Catholic<1
School of the Cathedral Mary Our Queen ✓PreK-834914.6Roman Catholic3
Immaculate Heart of Mary School ✓PreK-832914.8Roman Catholic3
Cardinal Shehan School ✓PreK-823116.6Roman Catholic3
Rock Church Academy ✓PreK-89510.8Christian (nondenominational)3
St. Ursula School ✓PreK-859316Roman Catholic5
Cheder Chabad ✓PreK-928312.6Jewish5
St. Francis of Assisi School ✓PreK-81339.1Roman Catholic5
Beth Tfiloh Dahan Community School ✓PreK-126897.7Jewish5
Bnos Yisroel ✓PreK-125186.9Jewish, all-girls5
Baltimore Junior Academy ✓PreK-86315.8Seventh-Day Adventist5
St. Joseph School Cockeysville ✓PreK-834714.6Roman Catholic5
Ohr Chadash Academy ✓PreK-82388.5Jewish5
Jewels School ✓PreK-7334.1Jewish6
Yeshivas Toras Simcha ✓PreK-81293.9Jewish, all-boys6
Good Shepherd SchoolPreK-K146.7Episcopal1
Lots of Love Daycare and SchoolPreK-K1not reportedNonsectarian2
Church of the Redeemer Parish Day SchoolPreK-3595.7Episcopal2
The Bryn Mawr SchoolPreK-127096Nonsectarian, all-girls2
Hunts Church Preschool of HmumcPreK-K77Nonsectarian2
Govans Presbyterian PreschoolPreK-K22Nonsectarian2
Grace United Methodist PreschoolPreK-K99Nonsectarian2
Edwards Academy Christian Institute of LearningPreK-12114.6Christian (nondenominational)2
Gilman SchoolPreK-121,0176.2Nonsectarian, all-boys3
Friends School of BaltimorePreK-127698.7Friends3
Havenwood Church Preschool CenterPreK-K1010Presbyterian3
The Park School of BaltimorePreK-128397.6Nonsectarian3
St. Davids Day SchoolPreK-K146.1Episcopal3
Greenspring Montessori SchoolPreK-8994.6Nonsectarian3
Waldorf School of BaltimorePreK-81438.5Nonsectarian4
Calvert SchoolPreK-86307.7Nonsectarian4
First English Lutheran Preschool & KindergartenPreK-K113.8Nonsectarian4
Apple Tree Children's CenterPreK-K106.2Nonsectarian4
Hampden Christian SchoolPreK-7364.7Mennonite4
Little Winners Christian SchoolPreK-110not reportedChristian (nondenominational)5
St. Michael-St. Clement SchoolPreK-827823.2Roman Catholic6

What Maryland pays

$1,200 to $4,750 in 2025-26, plus $3,000 for high school students These are 2025-26 amounts. The advisory board sets new amounts each summer and had not posted 2026-27 figures in writing when we checked. The larger awards go to students coming from public school on free meals. Students receiving special education services got an extra award equal to their base award.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Towson) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How BOOST works