ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private elementary schools in Hyattsville, MD

26 in Hyattsville or within 6 miles. 12 are on the state’s BOOST list. Private schools that teach any grade from kindergarten through 5, going by the grade span each school gave the federal survey.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

✓ Maryland BOOST Scholarship Grades PreK-8 171 students 9.9 students per teacher Roman Catholic Co-ed

Member of the National Catholic Educational Association

7207 Annapolis Rd, Landover Hills, MD 20784

On the state’s official list Other private schools

All 26 private elementary schools in Hyattsville or within 6 miles

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
St. Jerome Academy ✓PreK-837110.2Roman Catholic<1
George E Peters Adventist School ✓PreK-81329.9Seventh-Day Adventist2
Holy Redeemer School ✓PreK-817911.9Roman Catholic3
St. Ambrose Catholic School ✓PreK-815615.6Roman Catholic3
New Hope Academy ✓PreK-121556.7Nonsectarian3
St. Mary's School ✓PreK-81719.9Roman Catholic4
St. Francis International School ✓PreK-820316.2Roman Catholic4
Al-Huda School ✓PreK-1264611.3Islamic4
St. Bernadette School ✓PreK-831712.4Roman Catholic5
MM Learning Center ✓K-1212110.4Islamic5
St. Joseph's Regional Catholic Sc ✓PreK-824517Roman Catholic6
Torah School of Greater Washington ✓K-63339.7Jewish6
Chelsea School5-12674.2Nonsectarian<1
The Children's Guild2-12968Nonsectarian2
Takoma Academy Preparatory SchoolK-817411.8Seventh-Day Adventist3
Friends Community SchoolK-82489.9Friends3
Mount Jezreel Christian SchoolPreK-2126Baptist4
The Springwell SchoolK-8305.1Nonsectarian5
Silver Oaks Cooperative SchoolK-68210.1Nonsectarian5
M&m Learning CenterK-121239.2Islamic5
Highland Park Christian AcademyPreK-81346.7Baptist5
Acorn Hill Waldorf Kindergarten & NurseryPreK-K11not reportedNonsectarian5
Lanham Christian SchoolPreK-1223811.4Christian (nondenominational)5
The Auburn School Silver Spring CampusK-8312.4Nonsectarian5
Genesis Christian Day SchoolPreK-K5not reportedBaptist6
The Siena School4-121434.6Nonsectarian6

What Maryland pays

$1,200 to $4,750 in 2025-26, plus $3,000 for high school students These are 2025-26 amounts. The advisory board sets new amounts each summer and had not posted 2026-27 figures in writing when we checked. The larger awards go to students coming from public school on free meals. Students receiving special education services got an extra award equal to their base award.

Figures read from each program’s official pages, October 1, 2026. Sources and how to apply

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Hyattsville) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

See schools How BOOST works