ChoiceFunded What your state pays

Private schools in Park Ridge, IL

5 schools in Park Ridge itself and 47 more within 6 miles.

Park Ridge private schools at a glance

Park Ridge has 5 private schools of its own, and 47 more are within 6 miles. In Park Ridge itself: 2 Catholic, 2 other Christian and 1 nonsectarian; 4 teach elementary grades and 0 teach high school. Counting the 47 nearby, there are 52 in all: 18 Catholic, 7 other Christian, 17 nonsectarian and 10 of other faiths; 44 teach elementary grades and 12 teach high school; 5 are Montessori. 2 are all-girls and 4 are all-boys; the rest are co-ed. 11 report membership in a school association, most often the National Catholic Educational Association (2023-24 federal survey). Of the 11 high schools that reported it, the typical one sends 91% of graduates on to a 4-year college (2023-24 federal survey). The typical school has about 134 students and 9.5 students per teacher (2023-24 federal survey).

18 Catholic
9.5 students per teacher, typical

Private schools in Park Ridge (5)

Schools that give Park Ridge as their address come first, then the 47 more within 6 miles. Closest schools first in each group. No school can pay to change its place in this list or its badge.

Affiliation, co-ed or single-sex, association membership and the share of graduates going on to a 4-year college come from the 2023-24 federal Private School Universe survey.

Nearby, within 6 miles (47)

Schools in other towns within 6 miles of downtown Park Ridge.

All 47 nearby schools

SchoolGradesStudentsPer teacherAffiliationMiles
Embers AcademyPreK-517610.4Roman Catholic1
Montessori Learning Center of Edison ParkPreK-K105Nonsectarian2
St. Juliana SchoolPreK-847714.9Roman Catholic2
Resurrection College Prep High School9-1245413.5Roman Catholic, all-girls2
Brickton Montessori SchoolPreK-8485.1Nonsectarian2
St. Sava AcademyPreK-810410Other religious2
Northridge Preparatory School6-1235112.5Roman Catholic, all-boys2
Guardian Angel Orthodox Day SchoolPreK-81939.3Greek Orthodox2
St. John Brebeuf SchoolPreK-818912.6Roman Catholic2
Immaculate Conception SchoolPreK-844516.5Roman Catholic2
Science & Arts AcademyPreK-82586.7Nonsectarian3
Logos Christian AcademyPreK-122499.4Christian (nondenominational)3
Plato AcademyPreK-8935.8Nonsectarian3
Kiddie GardenPreK-K199.5Nonsectarian3
St. Monica AcademyPreK-817713.1Roman Catholic3
Fantasy Island School for KidsPreK-K202.7Roman Catholic3
St. Mary of the Woods SchoolPreK-830311.4Roman Catholic3
Willows Academy6-122419.2Roman Catholic, all-girls3
Jerusalem Evangelical Lutheran SchoolPreK-89018Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod4
St. Elizabeth of the TrinityPreK-814812.8Roman Catholic4
Poko Loko Day Nursery SchoolPreK-K42Nonsectarian4
McC Academy College PrepPreK-127368.5Islamic4
Fasman Yeshiva High School9-121033.8Jewish, all-boys4
Glenview New Church SchoolPreK-8275Other religious4
Hillel Torah North Suburban Day SchoolPreK-83645.9Jewish4
New Horizon CenterK-12666.6Nonsectarian4
Mesivta Shaarei Adirim9-12385.4Jewish, all-boys4
St. Constance SchoolPreK-81169.8Roman Catholic5
St. Robert Bellarmine SchoolPreK-818313.7Roman Catholic5
St. Francis Borgia SchoolPreK-813614.2Roman Catholic5
Maryville Jen School8-12473.1Nonsectarian5
St. Catherine Laboure SchoolPreK-81349.9Roman Catholic5
Pope Francis Global AcademyPreK-818216.5Roman Catholic5
Science Academy of ChicagoPreK-82668.9Nonsectarian5
Metropolitan Preparatory Schools1-12793.8Nonsectarian5
Arie Crown Hebrew Day SchoolPreK-86566.9Jewish5
Sauganash Montessori SchoolPreK-K105Nonsectarian6
Childrens Land on BelmontPreK-K229.2Nonsectarian6
Park View Montessori School - Mount ProspectPreK-K206.7Nonsectarian6
McC Academy-ElementaryPreK-127608.8Islamic6
Casa Dei Bambini Montessori of MayfairPreK-K2not reportedNonsectarian6
St. Paul Lutheran SchoolPreK-817411.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)6
Kids in Harmony Day SchoolPreK-K52.5Nonsectarian6
Icci AcademyK-81269.8Islamic6
St. John Lutheran SchoolPreK-814412.2Lutheran Church (Missouri Synod)6
Mechinas Ner Naftali9-128010.7Jewish, all-boys6
All Aboard Learning ExpressPreK-K12not reportedNonsectarian6

Private schools

Are you a school near Park Ridge? One sponsor per city, clearly labelled. Sponsor this city

Private school tuition near Park Ridge

We verified published tuition at 2 of these schools so far. Each figure comes from the school’s own website, and we link it on the school’s page. Ask the others for their full-year price.

SchoolPublished tuitionYear
St. Paul of the Cross School$7,7752026-27
Resurrection College Prep High School$16,4502026-27

Ranges run from the lowest to the highest grade band the school publishes. How private school tuition compares by state.

What private school costs across Illinois: every verified price in the state, by city and grade.

Paying for private school in Illinois

No state program pays private school tuition. What Illinois families can use instead.

Get one email when applications open

Most programs open once a year, and several ran out of money or seats in 2026. Pick your state (you are looking at Park Ridge) and we will email you the day the next window opens, with the official link. That is the only email you get.

One email per application window. No calls, no sharing your details.

Questions parents ask

How many private schools are there in Park Ridge?

5 private schools give Park Ridge as their address: St. Andrews Lutheran School, St. Paul of the Cross School, Jeanine Schultz Memorial School, Mary, Seat of Wisdom School and Messiah Lutheran Child Care Center. Counting nearby towns, we list 52: 5 in Park Ridge and 47 within 6 miles of downtown. Together they enrolled about 9,791 students in the last federal survey (2023-24). The largest in Park Ridge is St. Paul of the Cross School with 596 students. The largest within 6 miles is McC Academy-Elementary with 760 students.

Does Illinois pay for private school?

No state program pays private school tuition. No Illinois program pays private school tuition. Invest in Kids, the state’s tax-credit scholarship, ended: donations made after December 31, 2023 earn no credit. Families can claim the Education Expense Credit, 25% of tuition, book rental and lab fees above the first $250, up to $750 per family a year. It is not refundable and is not allowed above $500,000 of adjusted gross income on a joint return ($250,000 for other filers).

See schools Paying for school